Eye catching - A freewrite based on today situations

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)




Made by myself

You can participate in today's topic by clicking on this link

Prompt: Eye catching

It's very eye catching when you're browsing the internet and the gogle artificial intelligence algorithm shows you ads that have to do with what you've been looking for for a long time. What interesting things does technology have, right?

This morning I woke up and when I was preparing to navigate on my laptop to start this post, I found an error that appeared in my browser:

BAD_DNS_NO_INTERNET_CONNECTION

I could not enter any web page, check the cables, check if the modem was well connected, check everything, and everything was correct. But what was eye catching for me was that using my phone I could access any web page.

Then I started to work by discarding, I reset my router, and the same problem continued, I had no alternative but to get on the phone to find out by google, and of course, I found the answer by searching in linux forums because it is the OS that I I have on my laptop.

The point is that I had to put the dns in linux, and I had forgotten how to do it, fortunately there is a lot of information available and after trying 3 methods unsuccessfully, on the 4th I managed to put the dns.

First use the google dns, and then change it to the opendns. It is really very simple to do it, by clicking on the network connections icon, then going to the ipv4 part and placing the 2 dns, separated by a comma, as you can see here.

dns1.jpg

And that's how my day started, using this situation that I was presented with, I took advantage of getting the most out of it, writing this post and telling you how I solved the problem.

So today is a very eye catching tech day for me.

 

Note: This content has been checked using http://plagiarisma.net/, guaranteeing that it is a 100% unique and original material

Licencia Creative Commons
This work is under a License Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.

Sort:  

Hi reinaldoverdu,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks for the support, I appreciate it very much guys.

haha, work combined with more work

That's the idea, to combine everything in an efficient and interesting way :)
Thanks for your support!


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png
Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily

Congratulations @reinaldoverdu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It´s good that there is a lot of information to solve this kind of problems!!

I hope it has been useful for you, many people do not know how to solve these problems, which can be a headache.

Orientador post, @reinaldoverdu

Me alegro que te haya servido! :)

Gracias!!

A ti por estar siempre alli!❤️