Anyone here on Substack?

substack.png

Dear Ecency slash Hive network, I wanted to love you, but...

I'm at the point of losing interest in Hive altogether, due to the moronic resource credits limit bullshit when one wants to blog daily. Hive is not for serious bloggers, simple and harsh. It's just not suitable for it, even less than SteemIt.

I am a seasoned blogger, having had blogs on several platforms for years. Blogspot is still my favorite, despite it being owned by Google. Never gotten censored there.
Hive, on the other hand, is seriously the worst for blogging. Let's be honest about it.

I want to do proper blogging, and get some form of payment for it. My time is worth money, and so is yours. When I want to write something controversial – like debunking conspiracy bullshit by a right-wing Trumpster idiot – I don't want to get downvoted for it by a loser in his mommy's basement.

Blogs are often controversial, and I refuse to be punished for doing true blogging. Especially not by losers. We true bloggers change opinions and even influence politicians, I'm not going to go all goody-two-shoes on a site like Hive just to get some hypocrites to upvote me.

For the past few days, I was once again looking hard at alternatives to Hive, and came across one worth considering.

Substack offers a great experience, even better than Medium, and more monetary reward than blogging on Hive. It's better to blog there, make money, and then maybe buy Hive tokens with that money, than having to struggle with resource credits running out here.

Something I particularly like, is that articles one writes go out as newsletters to subscribers' email. What a great personal touch, to make sure readers remember you. And, just like as on Hive, readers there can also comment on posts.

Substack is growing like a mighty weed, while Ecency after 2 years still has only 1500 active users per day. Ask yourself why.

I got fed-up with 'whales' thinking they can shit on the heads of dolphins and minions and new users. Not to mention the incredibly stupid decision from Hive devs to limit new users from interacting on a social network, with their resource credits limiting them from posting and commenting and blogging.

I opened my account there just minutes ago after checking out the site the past 2 days, so it's still empty. But not for long. Feel free to check it out and even to follow me there, by going to https://Remil.Substack.com

Photo credit: Screenshot of Substack's home page.