Freewriters | Quality sleep is sleep without a dream

in Freewriters4 months ago

Have you ever experienced a night without dreaming? Most of the time, I find myself wishing for pleasant dreams, but it seems that dreams are a rare occurrence for me during sleep. There was this one night when I had a particularly vivid dream, of being chased by a group of mysterious creatures. Unfortunately, I can't quite recall what these creatures were like. In this peculiar dream, I found myself engaged in a battle with these creatures. Surprisingly, all my punches were in slow motion, reminiscent of scenes from The Matrix. The creatures, however, had the upper hand, relentlessly attacking me. This dream left me feeling frustrated as I struggled to defend myself.

untitled.gif
~This GIF image is merely illustrative only~source from media.tenor.com


As the dream unfolded, I maintained my energy, anticipating a moment to unleash a powerful punch. Unexpectedly, when the moment arrived, my punch was directed towards my wife's back. Imagine the surprise when I received not one but two powerful punches back from her, hitting me as hard as she could. The whole scenario turned into a comical twist within the realm of my dream.
untitled.gif
~This GIF image is merely illustrative only~ source from media.tenor.com



Reflecting on dreams from my younger days, I often wished to dream of winning the jackpot numbers. There was one instance when I did dream of such numbers, but unfortunately, the results never aligned with reality. Nowadays, my dreams take a different turn, focusing on the desire for good health. I've come to realize that a night without dreams may indicate a night of quality sleep. During these dreamless nights, our brains experience minimal activity, allowing for complete relaxation and rejuvenation.

collage.jpg

It's crucial, however, not to push our sleep to the extremes, reaching a point where we "rest in peace." That, of course, is an entirely different chapter of life. So, here's to wishing everyone a restful and rejuvenating sleep, free from excessive daydreaming. Sweet dreams!




saujana33.jpg~Source by rencalson at Saujana Hijau Putra Jaya~

I have this verse that truly reflects my experiences, and it is found in Ecclesiastes 9:11.
I want to share it with all of you.

Ecclesiastes 9:11 is a verse from the Bible, specifically from the old Testament. The verse is part of the wisdom literature attributed to King Solomon. Here is Ecclesiastes 9:11 from the New Living Translation(NLT):

I have observed something else under the sun. The fastest runner doesn’t always win the race, and the strongest warrior doesn’t always win the battle. The wise sometimes go hungry, and the skillful are not necessarily wealthy. And those who are educated don’t always lead successful lives. It is all decided by chance, by being in the right place at the right time.

This verse is often interpreted as a reflection on the unpredictable nature of life. It suggests that success and prosperity are not solely determined by one's abilities or merits, but that external factors and circumstances beyond one's control (symbolized by "time and chance") play a role in the outcomes of life.

In essence, Ecclesiastes 9:11 encourages humility and an acknowledgment of the uncertainties in life, emphasizing that outcomes are not always directly proportional to one's efforts or qualities.

Happy reading my freewriters' post.


//-Please note that all images utilized are my own unless explicitly mentioned otherwise.-//

Appreciation for taking the time to visit and read my post. I sincerely hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

As the dream unfolded, I maintained my energy, anticipating a moment to unleash a powerful punch. Unexpectedly, when the moment arrived, my punch was directed towards my wife's back. Imagine the surprise when I received not one but two powerful punches back from her, hitting me as hard as she could. The whole scenario turned into a comical twist within the realm of my dream.

This has become our favorite story during hang out/gatherings with friends 🤣