You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Years of Darkness -- a five-minute #freewrite

in Freewriters4 years ago

Guess Joey is lucky that Jenny isn't like me as if I'd associated him with the blackout and hot water disappearing he would have been punched where it hurts XD

Yay for new laptop! I need one of those before the end of the year when it looks like we're still going to be heading to my parents but didn't have quite enough money to make use of eofys x_x

Sort:  

Joey is very lucky that Jenny is so... willing to look past his flaws whilst at the same time complain about them. 😆

I'm so super stoked for this new laptop!! There are so many things that I want to do but can't because this little itty bitty thing can't handle it. I can barely edit a photo without it hiccuping. So rude.

A pity about not being able to make use of EOFY sales 🙁🙁 I umm'd and ahh'd about this a lot. Then. Bought it. Then screamed with joy. Then screamed with horror for I'd just actually spent money. I never spend money. 😬

When you do get a chance to look at laptops, I don't know if you've heard of them but check out https://www.metabox.com.au/ ~ They're located in Perth and everything I've read about them is fantastic. Fantastic enough for me to give them a chance right now! 😁

I know about them, that's where I was thinking of going if I couldn't get a Macbook Pro for whatever reason because they're the only place that sells laptops without operating systems :)