An Angel Created For Me

in Freewriters11 days ago

Angel Kemuel was standing in front of the entrance gate of the dream realm and was looking at the pale, cloudy buildingd and the fog surrounded them. Finally, after long hesitation, he had come there.

As he passed through the gate, he felt a mixture of relief and worry, as if he had been hugged and stabbed at the same time. Angels of dreams passed by him on feet or flying, and Kemuel told himself that if he had not fled from there centuries ago, he would have been one of them.

As he was proceeding, he reached a lake where some angels were swimming. He smiled and decided to put his body in the water to relieve his fatigue. He took off his robe, shirt, pants and shoes and dived into the water.

He sank into the depths of the lake and saw naked angels who were moving their arms and legs with graceful movements and swimming, and their long hair was waving. Kemuel unconsciously stared at them and thought to himself if he looked so beautiful too at that moment.

He swam up and took his head out of the water and enjoyed the dim sunlight shining on him. He liked to lie on the water for a while and look up at the sky above him, where the angels were flying and chasing each other and laughing.

But it wasn't right to keep the dream god waiting, so he just swam around the lake once and then went to the beach and put on his clothes and went to the dream god's palace.

The palace was made of a kind of dull gray stone with black and white streaks and it was suspended between the ground and the air. Kemuel appeared his white wings and flew towards the entrance and entered.

He passed through the corridors of the palace, looked at the signs on the walls that showed different ways of falling into a dream, and after a while he reached the room of Siegfried, the god of dreams, and entered after getting permission.

Siegfried looked at him with his heavy lidded gray eyes and smiled and said in a voice that seemed to be drenched in hypnotic substance.
"Kemuel, you have come! This time I am not dreaming and it is really you who came here."

Kemuel went to Siegfried, bowed and kissed his hand.
"You said something strange, my lord. We are in a dream now. Nothing seems real here, and I feel like I might wake up at any moment."

Siegfried motioned for him to rise, and Kemuel rose.

"My dear Kemuel, my heart's desire is that you won't wake up and stay here."

"What a cruel desire, my lord."

Siegfried's facial muscles tightened and he pressed his lips together.
"No, actually what you did was cruel. Centuries ago, you left without saying anything, and I've been waiting for you to come back for a long time.

Finally, when I was convinced that I would never see you again, you sent a letter and said that you wanted to visit me.

But you are not going to stay here forever. You will stay for a while and leave again and my heart will bleed from the pain. I feel that even now the thought of you leaving has wounded it."

And he raised his hand and placed it on his chest. Kemuel, who was sad to see Siegfried in that state, said:
"My lord, I have only just arrived here. We must not discuss my departure now."

"Okay, but tell me why you left here then?"

"My lord, I wanted to wake up and face the real world."

Siegfried fixed his eyes on his.
"Was that your only reason?"

Kemuel asked himself if he should speak his heart's words honestly and say that he was scared and felt danger, that he had seen the ropes that were slowly approaching him and wanted to wrap him in a way he would never be able to move again.

He decided not to say anything about it and only said:
"Yes, that was it."

He did not want to make his relationship with Siegfried worse than it was. He had come here to improve his magical powers, and if he wanted the God of Dreams to help him along the way, he had to win his heart.

"It's better to stop talking about past and future events for now and focus on the present. Go to the next room and rest for a while and then come to me."

"Yes, my lord."
And he bowed and went to the next room and lay down on the bed and fell asleep.

He saw himself lying in Siegfried's arms on his bed, and both were naked, and dark colored tubes were connected to his body from Siegfried's and he was injecting a thick liquid into Kemuel's body.

He tried to move himself and get up, but he couldn't. He opened his mouth with difficulty and tried to say the words.
"My lord... what are you... doing with me?"

Siegfried raised his hand and started stroking his hair.
"I am injecting a drug called thorns and tears from my body into your body. You will become addicted to this drug and you will have to come to me every day and get the amount you need.

Do you see? You will not be able to leave this place and stay away from me for a long time."

Anger engulfed Kemuel like fire.
"Why... do you... treat... me... like... I... belong... to... you?"

"Because you are mine, Kemuel. An angel that the main creator made for me and the purpose of his creation is to serve me.

Besides, I must receive something precious for the teachings I am going to give you, and that thing will be your eternal service to me."

And Kemuel realized that his greediness for power had turned him from a free angel into a captive. Now he could no longer live without Siegfried, the god who had escaped from him centuries ago.

Screenshot_۲۰۲۴۰۴۲۴-۱۸۰۳۲۸_Google.jpg