Escape Of The Vampire

in Freewriters22 days ago

Hidden inside a grave and sitting on a half-decomposed corpse, Darnall was trembling with fear. The gunshots of the vampire hunters could be heard regularly and Darnall knew he would soon be hunted.

He raised his hands and placed them on his chest in prayer and closed his eyes.
"Gods, you have always saved me when I was on the verge of death. Can I hope for your help this time too?"

Footsteps were heard and Darnall opened his eyes and lowered his hands, his heart beating fast.
"The angel of death has come to me."

Moments later, the headstone was removed and Darnall saw a tall man standing over the pit holding a rifle and looking at him with a serious face.
"Are you okay? You're not hurt?"

Darnall looked at him in confusion and blinked.
"What is this hunter saying? Why is he asking about me being well?"

And after a few moments of thinking, he understood what the matter was. The man thought that he was a human who escaped from the clutches of vampires and hid in the pit.

Darnall gave a small smile and said in a worried voice.
"I'm fine, sir."

The hunter held out his hand to him, and Darnall took it and climbed up.

"Come, we will spend the night inside the temple and leave here in the morning."

They both went to the abandoned temple near the cemetery and the hunter sat down on one of the beds and closed his eyes with his gun ready in his hand. Darnall also laid down on one of the beds as he watched him from the corner of his eyes.
"I have to wait until he falls asleep and then slowly leave here."

As his chest ached with worry and his mouth was dry due to the combination of fear and thirst, he waited for a while and when the hunter's breathing became deep, he slowly got up and moved towards the exit of the temple.

He put his hand on the handle and was about to turn it when suddenly a hand was placed on his shoulder. His heart sank in his chest and he turned to see the hunter.

"Where are you going? It's full of vampires out there."

Darnall swallowed and said.
"I have to go out and pee."

"Alright, I'll come with you too."

And they both left the temple and went to the toilet room, and Darnall went inside and the hunter waited at the door.

Darnall looked up at the ceiling above him and saw a hole in it.
"Great. I'll run off the roof."

He started to climb the wall and when he reached the hole and wanted to put his head in it, a voice from below said:
"The first time you tried to run away, didn't you realize how sharp my ears are?"

Color drained from his face, Darnall looked down to see the hunter pointing his rifle at him.

"Sir, please let me go. I swear I have never killed an innocent human and have only fed on the blood of evil humans."

"I know, I sense no malice on your part."

"Then why are you still pointing your gun at me?"

"Because I let go a vampire like you before and he turned evil. I don't want to make that mistake again."

Tears welled up in Darnall's eyes.
"It is not fair to kill me for a sin I have not committed."

"If I let you live and you become evil later, you will kill many people. By killing one person now, I can prevent the death of many people."

Darnall began sobbing as he dug his nails into the wall and clung to it like a cat, tears streaming down his cheeks.

"Come down and get out of the cubicle. I don't want to kill you like this, in this place."

Darnall climbed down from the wall and entered the yard with the barrel of the hunter's rifle pointed at him, and knelt there and closed his eyes.

The hunter put the barrel of his rifle on Darnall's white forehead and looked into his tearful face.
"Don't worry, it'll be over soon."

And shot. Darnall fell to the ground, blood pouring from his forehead. The hunter put his rifle in the holster attached to his waist and then took Darnall's body and carried it to the cemetery and placed it in the same grave in which he had been hidden.

At this moment, the bright disk of the moon got hidden behind the clouds and rain began to fall.

Screenshot_۲۰۲۴۰۴۲۹-۱۷۴۰۴۴_Google.jpg