Fire Of Greediness

in Freewriters23 days ago

Jannic took his hand towards his lover, Raclaw and opened his fist and said:
"Here you go, just what you wanted."

With a startled face, Raclaw looked at the bright red diamond in Jannic's palm and ran his fingers over it, shuddering and closing his eyes.
"Its power wave is strong."

"Especially for your body. The molecules in your body sense the magic within the diamond and want to join it."

Raclaw opened his eyes and picked up the diamond.
"Then let me make their wish come true as soon as possible."

Jannic looked at him worriedly.
"Are you sure about your decision? After doing this, your body may be in a dangerous situation."

Raclaw said firmly.
"I know, but this is what I want with all my heart and I'm willing to accept the consequences."

Jannic put his hands on Raclaw's arms.
"Honey, be honest with me. Is this really what you want or what your family expects?"

In his mind, Raclaw saw his family members talking to him about their heyday in the past and how Raclaw would be able to bring glory back to the Mendoza family.
"I have to admit that my family's expectations have some effects on my decision. But apart from their words, there is something else that always motivates me to gain power.

A desire tickles my insides and encourages me to become a pillar of Mendoza. I see shadows beckoning me and hear whispers that speak of the irresistible connection between me and the red diamond."

"They were probably the ghosts of the diamond's previous owners."

Raclaw nodded his head in approval and then smiled and said:
"I don't know what will happen after the diamond enters my body, but my dear Jannic, always remember that I will love you no matter what."

Jannic hugged him tightly and they stayed in this position for a few moments. Then Raclaw put the diamond in his mouth and swallowed it.

His body started to heat up. His skin turned red and he felt that his internal organs were being cooked. He said with horror.
"I'm getting hot."

Jannic, eyes wide with fear, ran to the freezer and brought some ice packs with him and told Raclaw to lie down on the bed and placed the packs on him. But Raclaw's body temperature rose and he, who was now burning from the inside, let out a loud scream.

Tears gathered in Jannic's eyes.
"My God! What should I do now?"

Flames shot out of Raclaw's body and Jannic threw the blanket over him while shouting his name and tried to extinguish him.

But it was useless. In a fraction of a second, Raclaw was completely burned and turned into ashes, and the fire quickly spread to other parts of the house, and Jannic had to run out of there to save his life.

Moments later, Mendoza's ancient mansion was engulfed in flames as if it had never existed, and Jannic, in deep shock, stood looking down at the ashes with a face like the dead's.

Screenshot_۲۰۲۴۰۴۲۸-۱۸۳۲۵۶_Google.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sadaf.alinia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024