Godfrey In Madhouse 1

in Freewriterslast month

Nathan was lying on his back on the bed, and the one eyed lord was standing next to the bed and was examining his waist. Nathan's face was like a stormy ship at that moment, and although the lord's biological eyes were sewn to his skin with thread, you could still see the compassion on his face.

"My poor Nathan. Look what the love of your life has done to you. I know how you feel now. I've been in the same situation before. I was in love with my former master, Levi, while he was in love with Petrus.

I used all my body and soul for Lord Levy, but all his thoughts and mind and senses belonged to that treacherous Petrus"

The one eyed lord gave a painful grin.
"It's ridiculous. Master Levi don't let go of Petrus even now that he's dead. Even though Petrus himself caused his death."

The one eyed lord cast a spell on one of Nathan's vertebrae as he held his fingers on it. The broken bone returned to its original state and Nathan screamed.

The one eyed master said:
"You feel this pain in your heart. This is the pain of love."

Atarah was sitting behind the window of her room in the brick madhouse and looked at the depressing scene outside with a bored face. A vast dirt lot with mounds of garbage all over it.

She got up and went to her bed and took out the sweets she had hidden under it and started eating. Her doctor had forbidden her to eat sweets, but Atarah's greatest joy in life was eating sweets, so she continued to eat them secretly.

As she was mixing the pieces of sweets with her saliva and swallowing them eagerly, suddenly a voice behind her said:
"I wish I could eat those sweets, too."

Atarah jumped up and turned to see her ghost friend behind her.
"Anna! I'm so glad to see you. I wish I could hug you and squeeze you."

Anna smiled.
"Dear Atarah!"

Atarah frowned.
"Tell me why you didn't come to see me these days?"

Anna sighed.
"Some people are after me. They have noticed the little jokes I play with the living, and now they want to catch me and send me to that world."

"No, they can't! If you leave here, I'm going to die."

Sadness left Anna's face and she said in a lively tone:
"Don't worry my cute Atarah. I won't let them do that... Now let's get busy. Where will we start?"

Atarah pointed to the part of her head that was devoid of hair.
"See it? It's Dr. Marigold's work. She tells me I got the smallpox and I becamr like this. But I'm sure she did it to me by some evil charm so I'd be ugly and never be able to marry like her."

Anna's eyes sparkled and she smiled crookedly.
"Then we should teach her a lesson."

Petrud and Godfrey were sitting at a table in the Raven's Wing organization. Petrus was eating grilled duck and sour yogurt, and Godfrey was drinking from a bowl full of blood.

"How is Aaron?"

"Still in shock."

"When I was checking his body and soul, something caught my attention."

Godfrey put down the bowl and wiped the streak of blood from the side of his mouth with a white handkerchief.
"What?"

"The shape of the magic inside and the scent of it reminded me of someone. Matthew, Levy's former servant."

"So Could Matthew be the one eyed master?"

"I can't say for sure. When Levy comes, I'll have to ask him to check on Aaron himself."

Godfrey nodded in agreement.
"No wonder if Matthew is the one eyed lord. Apparently love wounds turn people dark."

"Talk of the wound of love. You are the main culprit of what Nathan is doing. Despite the fact that you had Rosalie by your side, you became greedy and took possession of Nathan. Now look what has happened."

"Blaming me now won't change anything."

"Nathan was supposed to be a savior, but he became a devil."

"Stop it, Monk Petrud. Nathan is neither a savior nor a demon, he's just an ordinary wounded person."

Petrus put the duck thigh in his plate and leaned forward.
"So you don't accept Levy's words that Nathan will have the black heart?"

"It may be true, but this will not guarantee that he will be a savior. The black heart is not supposed to define a goal and path for its owner. It only gives him supernatural powers."

"And as to whether these powers are evil or pure?"

"Power is not inherently evil or pure. The wielder decides how to use it."

"So you don't believe in evil or pure nature?"

"Not at all. In my opinion, the power of evil and purity exists equally in all beings, and they themselves decide which power to activate."

While Petrus and Godfrey were talking, someone knocked on the door. Petrus said:
"Who is it?"

"I'm monk Itachi."

"Come in."

Itachi entered the room and bowed to Petrus and said:
"That rogue ghost we've been looking for, Anna Faith, we've found her. She's gone into a madhouse and she's causing trouble again. She hanged a doctor in the bathroom."

Petrus said in horror:
"Is the doctor dead?"

Godfrey grinned.
"Dear Monk Petrus, what do you think will happen to someone if they hang her by the neck?"

Petrus said with an annoyed face:
"I just thought maybe they got there in time and saved her."

Itachi:
"We must catch Anna Faith before she commits more crimes."

Petrus and Itachi looked at Godfrey.

Godfrey:
"Not me. I just got back from a mission and I'm not in the mood for ghosts and lunatics."

Petrus said ironically:
"You call what you did a mission? Attacking someone who is much weaker than you."

A look of complete reluctance came over Godfrey's face, but he finally said:
"Alright, I'll go."

And he got up and left the room.

The circular brick tower of the madhouse rose before Godfrey's eyes. Godfrey entered the tower, holding his hand over his mouth to prevent him from passing out from the stench of the rubbish heaps around the madhouse.

There were three rooms on the ground floor, one of which belonged to the janitor, one to the head of the madhouse, and the other was the doctors' lounge.

Godfrey went to the janitor's room and knocked on the door, and when the janitor opened the door and Godfrey saw his strange gaze, twisted lips, and messy hair, he felt that he had met a madman.

Godfrey:
"I am here from the Raven's Wing organization. May I see the head of the madhouse, Mr. Dr. Cyrus Augustine?"

The janitor smiled widely and showed his broken yellow teeth and said in a hoarse voice:
"Yes, yes, you can. Let me guide you."

And he took him to Dr. Augustine's room and knocked on the door and opened the door after getting permission to enter.
"Mr. Dr. Augustine, an agent from the Raven's Wing organization has come."

"Tell him to come in."

The janitor beckoned to Godfrey and Godfrey entered the room and was met by a young man sitting behind a desk, the man had long silver blue hair and a calm composed face. He stood up when he saw Godfrey.

Godfrey:
"Pleased to meet you, Dr. Augustine. I am Godfrey Midhurst."

Dr. Augustine smiled and took Godfrey's hand, which was extended to him, and shook it.
"I'm glad to see you, too. Please sit down."

Godfrey sat in the chair on the other side of the table and Dr. Augustine sat in his place. Godfrey was about to ask about the ghost incident when Dr. Augustine said:
"You have a smile on your face and you try to look calm, but I see the pain on your face, I see it in your eyes."

Surprised, Godfrey said:
"Excuse me, what did you say?"

Dr. Augustine leaned forward.
"You are struggling hard. You have tied your thirsty soul with thick ropes. But don't you think that such an act could have dire consequences?"

Godfrey was not happy at all that this doctor realized his weakness and was talking to him about it.
"Monk Petrus helps me."

Dr. Augustine raised an eyebrow.
"In his usual ways?"

"No, he's changed. He's not the old monk anymore."

"Please take off your clothes and lie on the bed."

Godfrey was shocked.
"Excuse me?"

Dr. Augustine said with the same solemn calm tone:
"I want to examine you."

"No, it is not necessary."

Dr. Augustine said firmly:
"Of course it is necessary. I must make sure you are in good condition, otherwise how can I allow you to stay in this building? Your presence may endanger the lives of doctors and patients."

"You may contact monk Petrus. He will assure you that there is no danger from me to the residents of this asylum."

"I will talk to him. But I have to make sure myself."

Godfrey stood up with a look of displeasure on his face and began to undress. Coat, shirt and pants. And then he lay down on the bed.

Dr. Augustine came over and began to press Godfrey's stomach with his fingers. At first he was doing this slowly, but then suddenly he increased the pressure of his fingers and Godfrey's scream was raised in the air.

Dr. Augustine:
"There is some undigested blood in your stomach. I think something has disturbed you and caused a nervous problem in your stomach."

Godfrey said as he thought of Nathan.
"Yes, something is bothering me."

"Is an anxious vampire fit for a sensitive mission?"

"Don't worry, Dr. Augustine. I assure you my problem is not severe enough to prevent my mission."

"I hope so. In any case, we can't delay any longer. Something terrible has happened in this infirmary and we must arrest the perpetrator as soon as possible... My examination is over. Please put on your clothes so that I'll talk with you about the details of that heinous crime."