I Will Restore Your Eyes

in Freewriterslast month

Elf Earleton came out of the dungeon and breathed fresh air into his lungs while smiling and happy. He was finally freed after a thousand years of captivity.

Because of the disease he had developed, there were bumps on his face and body, and now he no longer looked as beautiful as before his captivity, but he was sure that when his master, Jarad, saw him, he would love him as much as before and will hold him in his warm arms and kiss him all over.

He covered his face with a piece of cloth and quickly passed through the streets and alleys and reached his master's mansion. He raised his hand to knock on the door, but suddenly negative thoughts flooded his mind.
"What if the master is married? What if he's banished? What if . . ."

He gulped and as the color drained from his face, he saw in his mind his master hanging from the rope with his eyes protruding from his sockets. He shook his head vigorously and said to himself:
"No, my dear Lord Jarad is alive and well. It must be so."

He knocked on the door and waited for a few moments until Jarad opened the door and Earlton's heart sank in his chest when he saw him. A cloth was tied over Jarad's eyes and he was holding a cane for the blind.
"Who are you?"

Tears welled up in Earlton's eyes and he began to sob and pushed the cloth away from his face.
"Master, it's me."

"Oh baby."

Jarad opened his arms and Earlton fell into them.
"My sweet master, what happened to your eyes?"

Jared told himself that he shouldn't tell the truth as he wrapped his arms around him. If Earlton found out that the king had blinded him, he would have thought of revenge and would have been arrested again and imprisoned in the dungeon.

"During one of my experiments, an accident occurred and caused me to lose the sight of my eyes."

Earlton raised his hand and placed it on Jarad's cheek and began to caress it.
"My poor master, my heart burns to see you in this state."

"Don't be sad, my dear. Now that you're back with me, I'm back to being a blissful elf."

They stayed like that for a while and then entered the garden of the mansion and sat on the bed there. Earlton looked around and said:
"This place is much greener than before."

"I have taken good care of the garden this time. Because you have always loved it and I wanted you to see it in all its glory when you returned."

Earlton took his master's hands in his and squeezed them.
"My dear lord, I thank you very much. I also thought of you every moment in the dungeon, and it was only your memory that made me endure the suffocating darkness there."

"Darling, now we will start a new life together and let go of all the painful memories of the past."

Jarad wrapped his arm around Earlton's waist and Earlton rested his head on Jarad's shoulder.
“Master, I previously read in an ancient book that there is a magic core hidden in the Mountain of Torment that can remove all physical defects. I will travel there and bring you the core to restore your sight."

"Don't say that. You just came back to me and now you're talking about leaving? Besides, the magic core is just a myth. The only thing in the Mountain of Torment is an evil angel in the form of a giant cat.

Until now, many elves have stepped into there because of the magic core and they could not find it, and only their eyes became food for that cat."

Not wanting to upset his master, Earlton pretended to accept his words and said that he would find another way to cure his eyes. But in fact, he was determined to go and get the magic core.

In the middle of the night when his master was sleeping, he went to the library of the mansion and took out the ancient books from the shelves and carefully read the advice written in them for traveling to the mountain of torment.

Then he took the books and was putting them one by one in their places on the shelves when his attention was drawn to a diary.
"I remember this notebook, it belongs to my master."

A wave of curiosity swept over him and a strong desire to read the contents of that notebook was awakened in his heart.
"I know this is wrong. But I feel that my master is hiding something from me and I must find out what it is."

He took the notebook and sat down at the table and performed all kinds of spells on its lock until he finally managed to open it and started reading his master's diary.

And among them he saw something that stung his being like a poisonous snake. He jumped up and fisted his hands in anger.
"So it was the king who blinded my master!

First, he used and profited from him as much as he could, and then he called him a criminal and took his eyes from him. Damn him."

While Earlton was adding revenge to his rescue plan, Jarad was sleeping in his room, dreaming of the bright life they were going to build together, not knowing that tragedy was about to descend upon them again.

prompthero-prompt-e3f7fc23004.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @sadaf.alinia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@bpcvoter3, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.