The Black Heart Of The One You Know: Part 12

in Freewriters29 days ago
  • No, it can't be her job. She is always kind to me, I know...

And he sobbed. At that moment, someone wrapped a thick rope around his stomach. Godfrey said in a protesting tone.

  • what are you doing?

That person, who was one of the monks, tightened the rope around Godfrey's stomach and started pulling it. Godfrey cried out as he could feel his stomach pressing against his intestines.

  • Stop it, stop it, dammit!

Something stirred in his stomach, started to go down, reached his throat, and finally came out of his mouth and spilled onto the floor. That thing was blood.

The monk said:

  • It's good, it's good. I need to remove all the blood collected in your stomach.

Godfrey asked in a helpless tone.

  • Why are you doing this to me?

The monk replied kindly:

  • I do this for you. You shouldn't have drunk that blood. Now your body and soul are contaminated with dirt and evil.

  • But I only drank the discarded blood of possessed humans.

The monk said firmly:

  • You shouldn't have done that. You promised not to drink human blood again.

  • I know this voice. Itachi, it's you, isn't it? Please put me down. I myself will make that blood come out of my stomach.

  • I'm sorry, I can't do that. Brother Petrus has ordered me to remove the blood from your body in this way. Besides, this is not the end of your punishment and something else awaits you after that.

Godfrey began to sob.

  • Itachi, you must not follow Petrus' orders. Don't you understand that he is not doing this for me and my soul? He hates me, because he is jealous of the close relationship that existed between me and Levi.

Hearing Levi's name, Itachi shuddered to himself and said:

  • Do not mention his name.

And he pulled the rope tighter, and Godfrey's cry rose into the air.

To be continued…

Screenshot_۲۰۲۴۰۵۱۶-۱۹۱۴۵۷_Google.jpg