You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tale of 2 Pizzas - Blood is thicker than ...

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

We needed some tension, some conflict, some romance, between them... I know what role I want henry to take on next, I just don't know how to write it yet, or whether he is ready for it... maybe bumping into Wes (presumably) may cause another unexpected change in tack?

Sort:  

We are forgetting someone else too. Delilah can't abandon Mirabel 🤯I have a feeling that sooner or later, she will visit her first home again.

Oh...I have been thinking about Mirabel too...how funny...not sure exactly what role she will play yet...been toying... but I think the cat with 9 lives needs to be important. If you have any ideas, just let us know you are gonna write her and run with it :-)

Will do :) My main thought would be that she's the one thing still tying Delilah to her old home. If Henry is to reunite with her, it would be possible to do so elsewhere. But cats can't really read a message and grab a horse from the stables 😂

Yes! Exactly! I agree 100%. Mirabel is really important to her and she will definitely want to return home for her so that gives us a purpose for her return. And I do think she loves her parents; she just has much bigger things going on in her 14-year-old mind at the moment...and we all know that teens can be self-absorbed at the best of times. I think Delilah's motives are that of a 14-year-old child who feels the angst of abandonment and shame and has a need for belonging and acceptance and to meet the woman who gave birth to her and understand the reasons why she left. I don't think she gets all the politics, but maybe one day she will surprise us with her insights for one so young. She is certainly strong-willed, independent, impatient, and often impetuous. Henry is her counterbalance. Even if he makes decisions that no longer support her actions, I still see him fulfilling this role in a more subtle manner at the very least. Mirabel gives her unconditional love and perhaps in their quiet times becomes her muse (?), if a cat can be a muse...

I think a cat or any other animal could definitely be a muse :) ...

And yeah, she's still a kid, but she's old enough to understand a lot. But she doesn't have access to all of the pieces either. Like us, she doesn't know what is driving her father to take such drastic action.

This is very true! All of it...and this bit...

Like us, she doesn't know what is driving her father to take such drastic action.

😂 I am seeing the funny side here !LOLZ What exactly is driving him? haha haven't had to cross that bridge yet... what is it that the Fruit Baron has seen in Danny that he feels is so important to counter? Or is he just another power hungry Baron, with his nose put out of joint... I am leaning towards the former ... but I see Danny's softer side of his nature too as revealed by you in a few posts... and I wonder .... and I'm still wondering hee hee !PIZZA !ALIVE

Those are some things that will have to be addressed eventually :) ...

@wrestlingdesires! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why did Stalin only write in lowercase?
Because he hated capitalism.

@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/2)