The Weekend Freewrite - Good Bye(6/26/2021)

in Freewriters3 years ago

MOSHED-2020-5-12-14-51-55.jpg

Well this is what it feels like, right before you fall
Stumblin' around the emptiness, mind spiraling, spiraling
the writing is on the wall, but you can't see at all

Yeah, I been reading the tea leaves and casting spells
I been losin my, I been losin' my, I been losin' my mind, yeah
Get the fuck out the IT, must be this High to create

Well you know it hasn't been easy at all
But since leaving, I can hear the music
And you know I'm trying not to hate you
But when it's right, then it's right

Days turned into Nights
Weeks leaked into Months
and I circled back around again
another day around the sun

Yeah, it's been a while without your words
But I had a dream about you the other day
Distance and Space, Memories and Pain
Titles and Files tossed in the dust bin

Times get harder, things get strange
All I know, I need to say goodbye

Who am I to blame, who am I to blame though?
It's gettin' pretty late, gettin' pretty late
And I cannot be changed, I cannot be changed, no
Trust me, I've tried
I just end up right at the beginning
again and again

And I find it goes around
like the wheel of time
A Dream inside of Dream
what is Reality at all

Now alone, I don't know what I am waiting
for, everything to come undone, waiting
for something that will never come, waiting
for someone that will never exist

Well you sip your wine, I smoke my blunts
Locking Open Infinity into Time
Watchin' the last days of Reality

Waiting for the night to turn into day
weed smoke dances around my mind
And it all melted away, as I say goodbye...


Single Prompt Option - The Weekend Freewrite - 6/26/2021


Sort:  

Add #proofofbrain to your posts and you will earn some second layer tokens.

thanks!

There are others, that I don't participate in, that you might like.
Just watch other posts for their tags.
Not all tags pay hive-engine tokens, but some pay alot.
#Politics will get a very large vote from me each time.
Somehow I got 23% of the PAY tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more