Delivery / La entrega

in Freewriters3 years ago

Entrega.jpg


Smoke-like ghosts arose from all directions that joined the frightened people, some were paralyzed by their own terrors while others ran in all directions hitting each other without seeming to care, madness spread as the earth shrinking in on itself, the aurora borealis, which was now under our feet and on what looked like a block of ice, slowly dissipated to reveal an interior garden that was drawing itself.

Suddenly the noise stopped, the silence was so overwhelming that we could hear hearts about to explode, the faces of the others became more and more alike until we all looked the same. Absolute silence and the next moment there was no one but me and a woman. Just the two of us in a huge garden ...

For some reason I couldn't see anything but her pearly white face while somehow I believed she was in the same situation, her large and expressive eyes beckoned me to turn to my right side where, right in front of us , a space of a black so deep was opened, that it made us look luminous, I instinctively extended my hand like her while from inside that dark space an object was handed to us that vanished between our hands now joined, at that moment we we realized that we were naked and we began to understand what was happening ...

Desde todas direcciones surgieron fantasmas con aspecto de humo que se iban integrando a la atemorizada gente, algunos se quedaban paralizados ante sus propios terrores mientras otros corrían hacia todas direcciones golpeándose unos con otros sin que pareciera importarles, la locura se esparcía al tiempo que la tierra se encogía sobre si misma, la aurora boreal, que ahora estaba bajo nuestros pies y sobre lo que parecía un bloque de hielo, se disipaba lentamente para dejar ver un jardín interior que se iba dibujando solo.

De pronto el ruido cesó, el silencio era tan abrumador que se podían escuchar los corazones a punto de estallar, los rostros de los demás se fueron haciendo cada vez mas parecidos hasta que todos teníamos el mismo aspecto. Silencio absoluto y al siguiente momento no había nadie mas que yo y una mujer. Tan solo nosotros dos en un inmenso jardín...

Por alguna razón no podía ver mas que su rostro de un blanco nacarado mientras que de alguna forma creía que ella estaba en la misma situación, sus grandes y expresivos ojos me hacían una seña para que volteara hacia mi lado derecho donde, justo frente a nosotros, se abría un espacio de un negro tan profundo, que nos hacía ver luminosos, extendí la mano instintivamente al igual que ella mientras del interior de ese espacio oscuro se nos entregaba un objeto que se desvaneció entre nuestras manos ahora juntas, en ese momento nos dimos cuenta de que nos encontrábamos desnudos y empezamos a comprender lo que estaba pasando...


Jardin.jpg

Historia y dibujo

@saulos

Sort:  

Gracias por tu apoyo.

Loved the build up for your story. Felt like I was also a part of this world that was forming.

Beautiful writing.

Thank you. Yes, it is something like a creation or recreation.

Very nice dream scape freewrite. I think what is happening is that they are falling in love. Love the painting too. It's yours, right?

Thank you. They certainly fall in love, there is no one else in the word. Yes, I also did the drawing and painting. greetings.

That was a very suspenseful freewrite! Thanks for sharing! Reblogged

Thank you, I'm glad you like it, thanks also for reblogging.

My pleasure 😊

Hi saulos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you, greetings.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you, greetings

This is an exceptional freewrite! First off, I got triggered to read it because the cover photo could tell that the content would be something different or fictional - I guess every writer should have an eye for that.

I love the fact that it explores the world of mystery, with the main character finding love in a world of his own. Your choice of words are expressive also. I almost felt like I was in the scene! You make a good writer

Oh! thank you, I do really appreciate your comment, is so motivating. I did the cover photo especially for this post, in fact it take me more time than writing the post

I know that! I have a sister who paints but does mostly digital arts so I can tell that you are creative. I loved every of your effort. And you're welcome.