Emerald green eyes / Ojos verdes esmeralda

in Freewriters3 years ago

Rana-portada.jpg


Barely the sun goes down
the murmur begins in the mountains
toads, frogs and crickets
with the heart they wait for the night
to watch her go by in his white robe
lady made of mist
what draws his figure
in the shadows of the forest.

Emerald green eyes
lost on the horizon,
so relaxed
so calm,
like cold pond water
where they make their refuge ...

Apenas el sol se esconde
empieza el murmullo en el monte
sapos, ranas y grillos
con el corazón esperan la noche
para mirarle pasar en su túnica blanca
dama hecha de niebla
que dibuja su figura
entre las sombras del bosque.

Ojos verdes esmeralda
perdidos en el horizonte,
tan relajados,
tan tranquilos,
como el agua fría de estanque
donde hacen su refugio...


Rana-BK.jpg

Rana-Lateral.jpg

@saulos

Sort:  

I think I remember your saying that you produce the drawing AND the text in five (or so) minutes. Have I got that right?
There is magic in that time of day, and the subsequent symphony of the night creatures. Frogs, among the most placid, and somehow the loudest.

Yes, to me the sounds of the night are beautiful and very inspiring, but I remember that my granny did not like it, she went out with a wooden spear and the next day there were breaded frog legs.

Last time I did it all in five minutes because I wrote so little. This time only the poem took me five minutes. Usually I do a drawing in less than a minute, but I do many and then I choose one. The color version took me about half an hour because I have to wait for the paint to dry to paint another color overlay. Greetings

Thanks for clarifying. I can't draw at all, and marvel at how a piece of art comes into being. It looks impossible to me. Love the poem. Great piece for a short five minutes (or so) of work.