Fuegos artificiales

in Freewriters8 months ago

IMG_20231011_074915.jpg

Fuegos artificiales
salen de mi corazón cuando sales
a asomarte a tu balcón María.

Y levantas con rubor a la luna
tus mejillas blancas,
mientras cuento mis tristezas
Cuántas!

No me que queda más
que rezarle a todas las santas
camino a la iglesia de la loma
donde hoy me toca
cómo todos los miércoles
oficiar la misa dónde cantas.

Y te veo desde el altar,
y te escucho detrás de la tela del confesionario
sintiendo en mi pecho un canario
que quiere escapar...


IMG_20231011_075023.jpg

Fireworks
leave my heart when you leave
to look out on your balcony Maria.

And you raise the moon with blush
your white cheeks,
while I count my sadness
How many!

I don't have any more left
that to pray to all the saints
way to the church on the hill
where it's my turn today
like every wednesday
to officiate the mass where you sing.

And I will see you from the altar,
and will I hear you behind the confessional cloth
feeling a canary in my chest
who wants to escape...

IMG_20231011_075156.jpg

Fotografía y poesía
@saulos