Nostalgia

in Freewriters3 years ago

Insane-Hat-04.jpg

What I see:

A window with cobwebs, equipment and chemicals for traditional photography, dirty curtains, deterioration of the window lintel, abundant patina on metal parts, wood and objects.

What I feel:

The passage of time through objects, poverty, abandonment, nostalgia, a struggle between stillness and anxiety.

Nostalgia

Outside the cold seeps into the bones
the freedom that I only saw from the window
tied to endless work,
the years have taken her away.

And still I enjoy the visual texture,
of the charms of time imprinted
in every inanimate object
like telling me a story in my ear
so that only I can hear it.

What else can I say, ha ha ha ha.

Sometimes I answer them...

Lo que veo:

Una ventana con telarañas, equipo y químicos para fotografía tradicional, cortinas sucias, deterioro en el dintel de la ventana, abundante patina en las partes metálicas, la madera y en los objetos.

Lo que siento:

El paso del tiempo a través de los objetos, pobreza, abandono, nostalgia, una lucha entre la quietud y la ansiedad.

Nostalgia

Afuera el frío se cuela hasta los huesos
la libertad que solo vi desde la ventana
atado al interminable trabajo,
se la ha llevado los años.

Y aún así disfruto la textura visual,
de los encantos del tiempo impreso
en cada objeto inanimado
como contándome una historia al oído
para que solo yo pueda escucharla.

Que mas puedo decir, ja, ja, ja, ja.

A veces le contesto…

@saulos