You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ“œ Lola's Story | Chapter 5~ Original parts 13-15 + *BONUS MATERIAL* πŸ“œ

in Freewriters β€’ 4 years ago

Okay, I am caught up again! Looking forward to the next installment. Your descriptions of how it feels to be pregnant are bringing back memories 28 years old. It was certainly an interesting experience, but I sure wouldn't want to go through that again now. Makes me think about Sarah of the Bible. Of course, people lived longer then, so having a baby at age 90 wasn't quite as preposterous as it would be now. I'm not 90, but still...

Sort: Β 

Haha I'm glad that they are able to bring back those memories! Yes, pregnancy is definitely interesting. It's different every time and to everyone...but still oddly the same haha. Yeah...she was 90 and although they lived longer, she definitely thought her womb was all done, so I'm guessing she had gone through menopause. I bet it would have been like having a baby at 60+ which is enough haha. I've been going through baby fever for the last 10 years. I wonder if it will ever die away. Or maybe we'll end up adopting! Also, Chapter 6 is up!