Gone, Just like the Night...

in Freewriters5 months ago

bed-3013209_1280.jpg

Image by Rudy and Peter Skitterians from Pixabay


Once again, it is dawn..
I could swear a moment ago it was dark, and the world was pitch black,
But now, I can almost feel the heat of the sun..

Still, I like the feel of my bed..
It's not so much the comfort, as much the discomfort,
It's now, just the perfect spot..
For these thoughts in my head...

Thoughts of you..
Of a life that was real, of the scars that won't heal,
And of the many things I wish that I knew..

Before I met you...

But once again, it is dawn..
Only a moment ago it was night, and I could swear things felt right,
But then you came and then my peace was gone...

Just like the night...

#SladenSpeaks
#IfWordsWereNudes


I really wanted to write about how I am stuck in bed, not thinking about anyone or anything other than food, yet being too stuck in my thoughts to go whip up something...

Somehow though, when I wrote "thoughts of you", my pen just decided to go with its own flow, and so did the idea of romanticizing food disappear...

I've gotten something to eat now though.

Come join me.