Battle of the gangs Part 6

in Freewriters2 years ago

b3cdd560ba351ebb5c369258a52bf630.jpg

Part 6
Continuation of the battle of the gangs.
Lena Pov
I stood outside the huge gate of my father's mansion as I looked back for the last time, tears threatening to spill from my years as the memories came rushing back.
I sniffed in ad I slung my little bag over my shoulder and started running.

Our house was situated in the midst of many big trees. It could barely be noticed from the room due to how dense the vegetation around it was. The location was chosen mainly for security and privacy. I kept running as I dodged trees and the many guards that were placed within the small forest.

I had planned this escape for a very long time so I had no reason for being caught.

"I feel human movement around here" a guard said as he cocked his gun and moved closer to the tree I was hiding.
I held my breath as he got really close to me, fear could be clearly seen on my face on goosebumps appeared on my skin.

       "Hey Carlos" another guard called out and he stopped. "Come check this out"

"What's that?" the guard asked as he retreated to meet his colleague.

I heaved a sigh and released the breath I was holding, trying to calm myself. I almost got caught, but maybe luck was on my side. I watched as the two men chatted away, making sure no one watching, I see slid away from the tree and started crawling out.

    "Ever fallen in love?" Mason asked Tj.

They were currently playing a game of truth and dare around a spinning bottle and the last spin ended on The.
"Ya" he mentioned emotionlessly.

"Woah!" They all exclaimed looking very surprised.

For the period they all stayed together, he never talked about any girl nor behaved ad if he knew what love was.

"Who is the lucky girl?" Neo asked teasingly.

      " Lena" he replied

plainly. his face devoid of any emotions.
"Tell us about her" George chirped in

     "No" he replied plainly drinking from his cup of soda while they all got back to the game they were playing.

"Strange" Mason muttered under his breath.
"If you had a chance to do one more thing before you die, what would that be?
George threw the question at Tj. They had all taken turns at spinning the bottle and this was george's turn.
"kill pete" Tj replied as a grown creased through his face.

Sorry for posting late.
To be continued

Sort:  

Congratulations @shadess! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I always wonder what draws people to gangs. I don’t get it. Good post though mate!