You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why No One Reads What You Write: A Masterclass In Communication

in Freewriters3 years ago

Hey man @ryzeonline.

I am glad to be part of your super Hivers. Sorry for late reply. I had to reblog this post so I can easily locate it to read in my free time most especially with peace of mind and no stress from school activities.

So my thoughts on your blog:

Sincerely, I have come to learn from you myself even though I may know some of what was mentioned here and may little attention to it.

The headlines as you have mentioned, is really important and plays a really good role in content writing but it's best when it is written with honesty and exactly what the body would offer to the reader.

The first paragraph of the body is something every writer should take good notes of. They matter if your reader stays or leaves which is what you have mentioned.

The right use of words and context is what I am still learning. That's mostly because I have a very little vocabulary knowledge.

Writing with emotions, I won't lie, I do that a lot and not primarily because of the upvotes but how I can easily vent out how I feel especially when I am sad. I do understand writing with a lot of emotions especially anger can provoke some individuals that's why careful using of words and reading them again is important.

Moreover, the best kind of contents are those that offers the reader what they want. Something that adds value to them in any way in which you listed in your article.

I must say, I would still have to give myself time to reading most of your articles. They are of great value. The only issue I have is that I am not used to reading long text and my mind being occupied with school activities. This is the most reason I don't spend much time on Hive and do not engage more unlike before, during the corona lock down period.

Sort:  

My pleasure, @starstrings01 , and it's all good. Do what feels best to you, take care of yourself and your stress levels. Reblogging is a good way to 'bookmark' the post. :)

I'm glad you learned something, or reinforced things you already knew. I wrote a smaller post that was specifically about headlines: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@ryzeonline/want-upvotes-be-a-hooker , if that interests you, but I don't want to burden you with extra reading.

And you're totally right about the first paragraph.

Words and context matter, but intention, energy, and value matter more. Readers will often make allowances for a poor vocabulary as long as the message is strong.

Interesting that you write while emotional, it can still work but for many people it can be problematic. You know what works best for you, in the end.

Yes, I'm writing a new article about 'Quality Content' tomorrow.

Anyway, I'm glad you appreciate my posts, and of course take as much time as you want for them. Wishing you lots of joy and success in school and life, and thanks for commenting! 🙏