Alfombra - [ESP/ENG]

in Freewriters2 years ago


imagen.png
Fuente/Source



Español

Aquí en casa de la abuela recuerdo que dos cuartos tenían encima del piso una alfombra, nunca supe porque era la alfombra y a quien se le ocurrió esa idea, a mi me gustaba porque se mantenía en piso original y toda la suciedad quedaba en ella, era más practico a la hora de limpiar, una aspiradora era suficiente, ya que la abuela no dejaba salir de la cocina con un vaso de agua o con cualquier líquido y menos dejar un vaso o una botella en los cuartos, ya que podía manchar la alfombra y eso no era fácil de limpiar.

Lo negativo de la alfombra era el polvo, que de ahí supongo que vino mi alergia al polvo. De chiquito era muy inquieto sobre todo si me dejaban gateando, subía las escaleras todo para acostarme en el cuarto con alfombra o en su defecto subirme a la cama con ayuda de cualquier material que me brindara apoyo y luego inventaba a subirme a la hamaca que estaba al lado de la cama, un pequeño salto y con calcular era suficiente, aunque en muchas ocasiones me caía, algunas ocasiones lloraba y otras no, todo dependiendo de la zona del golpe.

O también me acostaba a dormir en ella y ya más de grande me ponía a inventar con mi hermano a jugar en la hamaca, era muy grande y daba para mucho, ahí también nos dimos unos cuantos golpes, pero para aquel momento valían la pena, era un método de distracción y juego, era más cómodo jugar en la alfombra que jugar en el garaje, la alfombra retenía los golpes en la cabeza, el suelo despejado no.

A medida que iba creciendo la nariz me comenzó a echar broma, y tuvieron que quitar la alfombra, ese día lo recuerdo de mala manera, pero con el tiempo fui entendiendo que era por nuestro bien, inclusive, estábamos practicando beisbol y los abuelos decidieron sacarnos de ahí, primero porque éramos un desastre, en vez de correr a primera corríamos a tercera base, jajaja, y la otra era el polvero al ser una cancha descubierta y de tierra generalmente luego de entrenar regresaba a casa estornudando mucho.



English

Here in grandma's house I remember that two rooms had a carpet on top of the floor, I never knew why it was the carpet and who came up with that idea, I liked it because it remained the original floor and all the dirt stayed on it, it was more practical when it came to cleaning, a vacuum cleaner was enough, since grandma did not let you leave the kitchen with a glass of water or any liquid and less leave a glass or a bottle in the rooms, because it could stain the carpet and that was not easy to clean.

The negative thing about the carpet was the dust, which I guess is where my allergy to dust came from. As a child I was very restless, especially if I was left crawling, I would climb the stairs all to lie down in the room with carpet or otherwise climb into bed with the help of any material that would give me support and then invented to climb into the hammock that was next to the bed, a small jump and with calculation was enough, although on many occasions I fell, sometimes I cried and sometimes not, all depending on the area of the blow.

Or I would also lie down to sleep in it and when I was older I would play with my brother in the hammock, it was very big and gave a lot, there we also gave us a few blows, but for that moment they were worth it, it was a method of distraction and play, it was more comfortable to play on the carpet than playing in the garage, the carpet retained the blows in the head, the clear floor did not.

As I grew older my nose began to tease me, and they had to remove the carpet, I remember that day in a bad way, but over time I understood that it was for our own good, we were practicing baseball and the grandparents decided to take us out of there, first because we were a disaster, instead of running to first we ran to third base, hahaha, and the other was the dust, being an open field and dirt usually after training I would return home sneezing a lot.

Sort:  

Genial, un recuerdo grato como ese ejemplifica la sencillez de un niño, y su capacidad para engrandecer lo simple, gracias por compartir

Congratulations @suanky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022