Elect me - [ENG/ESP]

in Freewriters9 months ago

![depositphotos_96383072-stock-illustration-hand-picking-business-person-candidate.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

Source/Fuente



English

In sports at school I was almost always one of the last to be chosen, but as long as the one I chose was not a top player, one of those who always stand out and are very good at the level of play, especially in soccer. My specialty was not to play, I was never skilled for that, my favorite position was the goal, neither for defense, midfielder or attacker, only goalkeeper I was very good, and it was the only way to be chosen among the first, when the best were captains.

If the best were not captains, everyone killed each other for the best five, then it was all chance, to choose with the best something that could work, the problem was that everyone wanted to play, no one wanted to be a goalkeeper, unlike me if I liked it. I remember more than once seeing how the rival team was fighting, because nobody wanted to be in goal, and the one who was in goal was not very good, and in each goal they exchanged to try to save a goal.

The biggest disappointment I saw was in some internal school games to find a team to represent the school, in this participated the 5th year, 4th year and 3rd year of high school, of which I dare say that we were the worst, at the time of choosing players, we were left with the leftovers to call it somehow, at the time of choosing goalkeeper, I had told my teammates that we almost always played in a team that when we were chosen almost all of them helped to choose me, in fact I approached Mr., the captain of the team and I told him: " elect me as goalkeeper, choose me as the goalkeeper; choose me as goalkeeper, I promise to give 101%, in the end he chose me, but we lost 41 to 3 and I was never a goalkeeper or a player.



Español

En deporte en el colegio casi siempre era uno de los últimos en ser escogidos, pero siempre y cuando el que escogía no fuera un jugador top, de esos que siempre resaltan y son muy buenos a nivel de juego sobre todo en futbol. Mi especialidad no era jugar, nunca fui hábil para eso, mi posición favorita era la portería, ni para defensa centrocampista o atacante, solo portero se me daba muy bien, y era la única manera de ser escogido entre los primero, cuando los mejores eran capitanes.

Si los mejores no eran capitanes, todos se mataban por los cinco mejores, después todo era azar, escoger con los mejores algo que pueda funcionar, el problema era que todos querían jugar, nadie quería ser portero, a diferencia de que a mí si me gustaba. Recuerdo en mas de una vez ver como el equipo rival se peleaba, un porque nadie quería ocupar la portería, y el que la ocupaba no era muy bueno, y en cada gol se intercambiaban para intentar atajar un gol.

La mayor decepción que vi fue en unos juegos internos del colegio para buscar un equipo que representara el colegio, en este participaban los de 5to año, 4to año y 3er año de bachillerato, de los cuales me atrevería a decir que éramos los peores, al momento de escoger jugadores, nosotros quedamos con las sobras por llamarlo de alguna manera, al momento de escoger portero, yo le había dicho a mis compañeros que casi siempre jugábamos en un equipo que al ser escogidos casi todo ayudaran a escogerme a mí, de hecho yo me acerqué al señor, el capitán del equipo y le dije; elígeme a mí como portero, que prometo dar el 101%, al final me escogió, pero perdimos 41 a 3 y nunca fui portero ni jugado