Top 5 Self-Improvement Quotes to Help You Achieve Your Goals

in Freewriters5 months ago

Hello people of HIVE. Are you ready to take your life to the next level? If so, you should check out these top 5 self-improvement quotes to help you achieve your goals. These quotes will inspire and motivate you to reach for your dreams and never give up. Some of them are my own original writings, while others are from different books. I've also written a bit about my personal thoughts on each of these quotes.

Now let's begin:

  • Sometimes, we know exactly what to do and we take decisive action. Other times, we feel lost and uncertain. A person must be capable of not knowing what to do, entering a period of unknowingness, and waiting for a new vision to emerge. This can be a challenging time, but it is also an opportunity for deep reflection and transformation, only if we are willing to let go of our need for control and embrace the mystery. During these periods, it is important to be patient and trust that the answers will come to us in time. When we emerge from a period of unknowingness, we often find that we have gained a new perspective and a deeper understanding of ourselves and our purpose. So, if you are feeling lost and uncertain, know that these cycles of strong specific action followed by periods of not knowing what to do are a natural part of life.

Writer: TAS
Inspired by: The Way of the Superior Man - Book by David Deida

I personally struggle with not knowing what to do most of the time. I used to think that this is unusual and should not happen, but while I was reading 'The Way of the Superior Man' I realized that this is completely natural and normal. I should just allow myself to go through this period of unknowingness.

  • Beyond every fear lies a treasure, waiting to be discovered.

Writer: TAS

Every time I want to do something new, a strong sense of fear makes me freeze. But I realized that by overcoming this fear, I discover lots of valuable things.

  • Though your pace may be slow
    as long as you keep moving
    you'll conquer the road...

Writer: TAS

I read this little poem of my own every time I'm frustrated by the slow progress of my work. It helps me not to worry about the progress and to just focus on moving forward, no matter how fast.

  • If you want something, dwelling on it will not bring it into your life. Only by taking decisive action and putting in the necessary work can you achieve what you desire.

Writer: TAS

This one is for the times that I lose myself in the thought of achieving my goals but I don't work toward them. Although thinking about your dreams and visualizing them is necessary to manifest them, as long as you don't take action, obviously you won't achieve them.

  • "Everything can be taken from a man but one thing, the last of the human freedoms: To choose one's attitude in any given set of circumstances. To choose one's own way. It is this spiritual freedom that makes life meaningful and purposeful."

Quote From: Man's Search for Meaning - Book by Viktor Frankl

This quote is one of the best quotes I've ever read. It gave me goosebumps the first time I read it. I'm actually going to write a post entirely on this quote and what it really means, but for now let's just say I'm convinced that happiness is a choice.

Postscript, Credit, And Disclaimer:

  1. All the images in this post have been generated by Bing Image Creator.
  2. No part of the text is AI-generated, but I've used Generative Search and Google Bard to research the subjects mentioned in this post. I've also used Grammarly to check the grammar, spelling, and punctuation.
  3. I'm a student of English Language And Literature, and English is a foreign language for me. I try my best to improve my content every day, and in doing so, I need your help. I welcome all suggestions and opinions, so please leave a comment and provide feedback.

Thank you so much.