Fake Trends On The Internet Space

in Freewriters4 years ago

On Social Media, every simpleton is a brainiac

Be very careful with the information you see on the internet. I have been preaching this but it's worth repeating until it sinks in.

At the time of posting this, I'm really sad and equally very angry

I stumbled on a blog(name withheld) which the blogger was explaining Analytic Geometry to his audience. After going through the questions and the solutions he proffered, I can tell you I was flabbergasted.

What's more shocking is that the commenters were hailing him. Only three (3) out of over 200 commenters scolded or tried to correct him. Yes I counted and they were three (3) in total. The rest called the three (3) hater(s).

On the internet space, I'm always a silent follower so I was obviously not among the three (3).

Social media or the internet at large is not for kids. That space will consume you if you're not well equipped

What do I mean when I say "kids" are not allowed on the internet space? Well, kids are those set of people who do not make enough research on the information they get online and they take this information at face value.

On a personal level, I do not take any information online without enough research. I think this should be the way to go and as such, I want to use this medium to encourage everyone to do same.

Bless up!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @teedo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP