You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips for Survival

in Freewriters • 2 years ago

Love your cottage 🌞

I think forgetting that keeping our minds productive can also be productive is where we go wrong. I invested my entire hive in my leased land at the beginning of this year. Though it has drained me financially and I have to rebuild, I wouldn't have fulfilled my dream of growing my own food if it wasn't for this 'hobby'.

Currently, it is how I feed my children every week. How can I then not see it as more than side hustle 😊

Sort:  

I am so glad that you were able to get the lease! Yes, some can make good money here. I shamefully have no idea how to convert my earnings to liquid cash. I just earn and save and hope to be able to figure that out to use it for a nest egg.

It was a great achievement for me and ill forever be grateful to this community for it :)

Saving is so good (it is how I was able to score my lease) but I believe you enjoy the fruits of your efforts is also allowed. To liquidate, I use Binance and trade Hive for USDT or BUSD then I can sell that on Peer to Peer which results in having my money sent to my mobile money :)