You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I love about being a full-time copywriter... and what I don't.

Yeah, the downsides are honestly really small, and mostly have to do with my own self-management lol. I absolutely love not having to wake up early in the morning and go set up a kitchen.

I spent a lot of time doing odd jobs on platforms like Fiverr and Upwork, but I found the job I have now on the r/HireaWriter subreddit. I've also found numerous freelance gigs over on r/forhire and r/jobs.

Sort:  

I can imagine that, with kids, it can be challenging dedicating time to work at home. For me, it’s something that I would really have to squeeze in while they’re at school, and something that I would probably have to remind my wife about over and over again—I’m at home, but I’m at work, so I can’t clean the house right now, or run tit the start, or start making dinner, etc.

Or, maybe I could.

Do you have any tips for getting jobs on on the sites you recommended in your comment, or tips on things to watch out for/avoid?

hmm... tips for getting the job...

When it comes to Reddit, checking the boards often can be crucial. Catching jobs sooner to when they're posted and being one of the first applicants is almost always going to help, especially if your resume checks all their boxes.

As far as Fiverr and Upwork, landing jobs there is WAY different, and it's much more about creating a landing page/offer that makes potential employers want to click.

You're asking really good questions, and I honestly feel like I could write a whole post about how to land jobs with one's Hive blog. I may just have to see what I can put together...