Danza con el Hambre | Dance with Hunger / Concurso Club de Poesía Freewritehouse

in Freewriters19 days ago

Adéntrate en este relato poético, donde predomina un intenso lenguaje, develando la lucha interna y el triunfo personal que se evocan durante un camino acechado por la opresión y la desesperación, hasta culminar con la luz de la esperanza y la determinación.

Para la participación del concurso de esta semana, en el Club de Poesía Freewritehouse, he compuesto este poema, centrándome en la palabra sugerida, "Hambre".

Danza con el Hambre

El hambre acosa
a las vísceras de mis entrañas,
entrañas de mi alma,
entrañas de mis sueños.

Espíritus burlones detienen mi andar,
exigen divertimentos,
me encadenan con los restos
de tumbas miserables.

El hambre indomable
escucha el gruñir de mi aliento.
Sacudo los polvos y escombros,
y logro robar un poco de sus fuerzas.

La grandeza me sonríe a lo lejos,
e izando soplos hacia las alturas
ahuyenta a la densa neblina,
exhibiendo los banquetes y festines del Olimpo.

Ante tales promesas,
mi corazón late desenfrenado,
la emoción se expande,
la fatalidad se debilita.

Brillos de la aurora
alejan a las penumbras mortuorias,
trayendo la esencia de la vida
al cabalgar sobre sinuosas brisas.

Se alejan las estrellas vencidas
ante el poder solar.
Mi hambre se acrecienta, me estimula,
me aleja de la muerte.

Se detona mi instinto cazador
al librarme de las ataduras
que apresaban mis falsas creencias.

Levanto la mirada
y vislumbro a mi presa
bajo los reflejos de Venus,
logro percibir sus miedos.

Estoy preparado
para apaciguar a mi hambre
con la carne de mi deseo,
con mi determinación,
con mi energía.

Tommy Ed.

Imagen

@freewriters, @literatos, @writingclub, @soloescribe y @hivewriters

ENGLISH

Dive into this poetic tale, where intense language prevails, revealing the internal struggle and personal triumph evoked during a journey haunted by oppression and despair, until culminating in the light of hope and determination.

For this week's contest entry at the Freewritehouse Poetry Club, I have crafted this poem, focusing on the suggested word, 'Hunger'."

Dance with Hunger

Hunger stalks
the depths of my gut,
the depths of my soul,
the depths of my dreams.

Mischievous spirits halt my stride,
demand diversions,
shackle me with remnants
of wretched graves.

Indomitable hunger
hears the growl of my breath.
I shake off dust and debris,
and manage to steal some of its strength.

Greatness smiles at me from afar,
and by hoisting gusts upwards
it disperses the dense fog,
displaying the banquets and feasts of Olympus.

Before such promises,
my heart beats wildly,
emotion expands,
fatality weakens.

Dawn's gleams
ward off deathly shadows,
bringing the essence of life
as they ride on sinuous breezes.

Vanquished stars fade away
before the solar power.
My hunger increases, stimulates me,
takes me away from death.

My hunting instinct is unleashed
as I free myself from the bonds
that held my false beliefs.

I lift my gaze
and glimpse my prey
under Venus's reflections,
I manage to perceive its fears.

I am prepared
to appease my hunger
with the flesh of my desire,
with my determination,
with my energy.

Tommy Ed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tommy27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day