You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scrambled Thoughts

in Freewriters2 years ago

"I can't believe that as we were kids, all we could think about was becoming an adult." Oh boy!

I'd usually say you're already in one situation and the other would be uncertain but it appears that this current job is also uncertain, for, as you said, quite a few things changed recently- first the shift then the hours, and after your probationary period there's still no guarantees.

An extra $370 a week is nothing to sneeze at, but of course, you'd have to weigh the costs to go further, not just on the vehicle but to you.

I wish you the best of luck though, and for what it's worth: great writing, great content, and I'd love to read more from you.

Sort:  

I agree, I'm definitely in a pickle if I stay at current job. I like the location, as it saves gas (5 min drive) and the new offer would be about 40 miles a day. I had a bit more info when talking with potential new boss, and it has so many perks, as much as a few sticklers. I told him I will let him know Friday what I decide. Thank you for the wishes and the feedback on my writing :)