The Big Project: A 5-Minute Freewrite

in Freewriterslast year


planning-ge1fbe52b1_1920.jpg
Pixabay

Dad: Hey Timmy, why are you spacing out?

Timmy: Nothing much, I’m just thinking of tomorrow.

Dad: Aren’t you too young to be thinking of tomorrow?

Timmy: That’s not what I'm thinking about!

Dad: Okay, jokes aside, what's happening tomorrow?

Timmy: Did you forget? Tomorrow it would start!

Dad: I might have forgotten. So, what's going to start tomorrow?

Timmy: It’s that thing! The one we talked about last week. That big project!

Dad: Ah, yes, I remember now! Are you looking forward to it?

Timmy: Of course I am! I wish tomorrow will come soon so we can start it!

Dad: Good to hear. I bet it’s going to be a lot of fun.

Timmy: Yeah! But do you think we’re going to complete it on time?

Dad: We got this, don’t worry. We just need to work really hard.

Timmy: You’re right! We will work hard so as not to disappoint anyone.

Dad: That’s the spirit. I’m sure we can accomplish the project as long as we do our best.

Timmy: Yeah, I’ll do my best!

Dad: Great! That’s the spirit! Now, how about we get some ice cream before we start the project?

Timmy: Yay! I want a big scope of chocolate ice cream!

Dad: No problem! After that let's go over the plan one more time, we need to make sure that everything is planned out perfectly.

Timmy: Okay! I have some ideas I want to share.

Dad: Alright, I want to hear your ideas. Let’s see if we can incorporate it to the design. Who knows, we might be able to build a really unique tree house.

Timmy: I’m so excited. Let’s research, design and build!

Dad: Exactly! But hold your horses, we still need to get those ice cream.

Timmy: Woohoo! Ice cream!

#freewrite

Sort:  

sweet, lovely story, thanks