3 September @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2149: opposite side of the hall

in Freewriters9 months ago (edited)

students-5407300_640.jpg

James became a college student. He was excited to be a freshman in the Department of Telecommunications Engineering. On his first day of college, something unforgettable happened: he met his current wife. She was also a freshman in the same department. He was finishing up some work in his department's office on the third floor. He left the office, and then
I saw her walking from the opposite side of the hall. I looked at her and there was a halo around her. I saw her and it was love at first sight.
He wanted to talk to her, so He asked her, "Where is the telecommunications engineering department office?"

She looked at me in disbelief.
"Turn around and look, you're looking at the Department of Telecommunications Engineering office. "

"Uh... Yes, thank you," I stammered, my ears turning red with embarrassment.
Because I asked her in front of the office of the Department of Information and Communication.

She, who is now my wife, says I was so cute back then; she too had a halo when she saw me across the hall; she too had a crush on me.

image source

Sort:  

Congratulations @veryhappyday! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List