Dry and Warm

in Freewriterslast month


This picture is mine : LG Dryer in my house

16 May 2024, @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2374: dry and warm

When I saw the “dry and warm” prompt, I thought of a dryer that is very popular these days.

I bought an LG dryer in June of last year on a few months' installment plan.

When I first got it, I washed a load of laundry in the washer and took it out and put it in the dryer.

When I took the clothes out of the dryer, I remembered the good experience of the clothes being dry and warm.

It has AI and other features that make our lives easier.

My wife is sensitive to dust, so it's nice to have the bedding dusting function to remove the dust that accumulates on the bedding.

A dryer is probably a must-have for couples getting married, along with a washing machine.

source

In the old days, women used to wash their clothes by the stream.

They would hang the laundry outdoors to dry.

Drying clothes in the sun dries them quickly and disinfects them. If the wind blows, it dries faster.

How time has changed for the better.

For today's housewives, a dryer is an invaluable tool, especially if you have a busy lifestyle and want to get your laundry done efficiently.

With a dryer, your clothes will dry soft and moisturized, which is less irritating to your skin and more comfortable to wear.

Thank you for reading my post. 😀

Sort:  

Nice info about dryer. Here too in my school days I do remembe, how the washerman collects the clothes, washes in the stream and finally dries in the open air.

Technological advancements have made it a very convenient world.
Have a nice day. 😀

Nicely related to washing machine. I can't think of it before, I mean despite using the machine twice a week lol.

Yes, that’s right.
Have a nice day. 😀