You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Morning, Sis! Coffee Mugs - Day 1598: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: best start

in Freewriters2 years ago

A beautiful personal story that made me smile :<)

Sending you a hug!

P.S. I recently broke the last mug that reminded me of my late grandmother ( who passed away in 2018, aged 93 ) and of the Summer house that my granddad and her had in the South of France, until 1990. I was born in 1981 but have spent many lovely Summers there, with loads of family members. It was back there when I was started drinking from that mug.

Sort:  

Awww, I'm sorry to hear of your broken coffee mug!!! Your memories of that summer house sound lovely.
My mom still has some ancient melamine plates from back when seven places were set at the table and all five of us kids were living at home. Not since 1975 has that been the case...
Thank you for your kind words. :)

You're welcome. I always love personal stories! They are very powerful and easy to relate to.

Big hug!