Smile, you are on candid camera

Does a smile really make up everything?
At school, some children talked about a television program. Adults fool strangers to see how they react. It's no April Fool joke but a reality television show. If the person gets angry they say "Smile, you are on candid camera!" and suddenly that person is no longer mad with them because they are on tv. I think that's weird. Angry is angry and bullying is bullying it's not just joking around if you hurt people on purpose, not if you do it in public. Tv is in public.
Perhaps this program is made by bullies. Bullies who grew up and didn't change. Not everyone thinks this is funny. Most children did not laugh as they heard about it. The truth is many do laugh about someone else's misery. They never admit it but they do. It's why people gossip too.

My grandmother has a gossip magazine. It's called "Privé" but nothing is private. There is not much text in it. They show pictures of famous people and there are a few words in them. Big and bold words. I never saw my grandmother read a book so perhaps she cannot read or not spell so fast. She never reads the bible so it makes sense why she has the magazine. Now she can look at the pictures and make up a story on her own.
I do not smile frequently. I can smile but not in front of a camera, not if people try to make a fool out of me, not if my mother is at home plus I am not surrounded by funny people. You need to be with funny people to have fun. Good things make you smile, happiness and good jokes make you laugh but fear and punishments do not.

I never saw my teacher smile. Perhaps because she is really very old. If there wouldn't be so much children she could have stayed home and I would have the nice, real teacher.
The headmaster never smiles either. Not at school. He has a huge belly and is bold. I am not the only one he yells at or hits. There's only one girl in my class who dares to laugh out loud. She doesn't smile or giggle but laughs. She has a sweet face and lives in my neighbourhood. If she laughs a bell of snot comes out of her nose. It doesn't make her stop laughing which is good. At school everyone is serious even the bullies are although in a mean way. At home everyone is angry. Perhaps the dogs and fishes are not but my parents and I think the housekeeper are too. The antique cupboard is still white. It needs more oil, a lot more.

Why dobadults behave like bullies? Everyone says it's wrong but there are not many kind people. My grandmother told me about her brother, how he treated them. She's still angry with her parents too. She says if you get older you become wiser and you get milder but I don't think so. If your head doesn't forget what happened it's hard to smile again. You can pretend and fake it but it's not real. If your heart is broke your eyes can not smile, they won't sparkle.

Thursday
March 3, 2021

hills source: pixabay.com

The prompt "smile" is provided by @mariannewest
(Hive-161155 freewriters)

IMG-20191129-WA0000.jpg

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.