Split?

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

My first thought is Bananasplit. I cannot remember the last time I ate it. It's ice cream with banana, whipped cream, and chocolate sauce. As a child I only liked this for dessert or Dame Blanche (ice cream with hot chocolate sauce although I wasn't fond of the ice cream) when we ate in a restaurant. The desserts my mother made and for sure were called "luxury" made me gag. Chipolata pudding and macaroon Chipolata. I love macaroons but not soaked in some pudding.
I am not quite sure why I haven't eaten it for years but it has probably to do with the high price asked for it plus the fact in most cases eating out is very disappointing. Yes, you are right I can easily make it myself but banana is expensive too and so is real tasty ice cream.

source. This is for sure not what the Bananasplit looked like at the time I ate it.

The other split popping up in my mind is the one in a skirt.
At least we call it in Dutch a split. It's good to have one in a pencil skirt, for example, to make walking a bit easier and practical if you like to sit down once in a while. The split at the back I like most, next to the one on one side which doesn't mean I do not have a skirt with one at the front. I had a look on the internet and what I saw wasn't the kind of splits I remember or like either. It's far from what I call elegant.
I grew up with dresses and skirts and long (gala) dresses but wearing them these days is history too.

If you like to join the freewriters see @mariannewest for the daily prompt.

hive-161155

Some other freewrites

  1. Twenty years
  2. Shit therapy
  3. Salsbury
  4. Scary
  5. A Christmas Carol
  6. Morgen (D) / Morning (En)
  7. Faking happiness
  8. Feiglinge (D) / Cowards (En)
  9. Digging around
  10. A matter of justice.
  11. Kartoffeln (D) / Potatoes (En)
  12. Dancing
  13. Sesame
  14. Breathtaking
  15. Air (En) / Luft (D)
  16. Bloodsuckers
  17. Wrinkled
  18. Little sprouts.
  19. A tiny help
  20. Life
  21. You are warned Winter is back
  22. Fear of water.
  23. What am I?
  24. Der Betrüger betrogen
  25. Kurt lost his space
  26. It's real
  27. No bitter remedy

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you. I appreciate it. 👍

I haven't had a banana split in a long time as well. I actually don't like the sauces they pour over too much...

I never liked the taste of the ice cream it was always vanilla. The chocolate made it better. The cookies like on the picture we're never there. Just banana on a plate shaped in the same way, icecream, whipped cream and chocolate sauce.