The elephant at the bird's nest

in Freewriters3 years ago

Those tremors I have although I wear my vest
aren't caused by the elephant
who landed at the bird's nest
like your diagnosis want me to believe.

You think I'm weak and long for your treatment but I guarantee
I'm not the crybaby you like me to be
which would make you feel better about yourself.

I know how you need people to depend on you.
You believe you cure the world and brag about your skills.
Those special treatments like green smoothies, saps and pills...
they disgust me!

I do not tell a joke but speak freely,
say it out loud
'cause I finally figured it out.
You are a fraud and will always be
a nasty, abusive personality!

I...
I woke up first and for all
after you tried to poison me.
You're not a smoothie and I will never be your groupie.

Those tremors.... they are caused by you!
Have a closer look at the elephant over there he's real and my only friend
you know. I can see where it flies and lands.

And you? You can sting as many needles in me as you wish
but you can't deny I'm sane and that elephant is where it is.

This isn't the first (shrink) story from the 6th floor I wrote for this platform. Here you can read the first one


source

The prompts are written in bold and were provided by @mariannewest in week 16. Since Marianne was out for the weekend I used them to write the weekendfreewrite of Saturday April 24, 2021.

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#kittywu #story #poetry

Sort:  

I like this poem 😊😊

Tha ks for reading it 😅

Hi @wakeupkitty, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON