Honest.

in Freewriters4 years ago

20200905_164532.jpg
Sharing a picture of me with my first great grandbaby, Wynter

I kept them all in;
The emotions that tore through my soul and left me gasping, grasping
For something tangible
Something of substance
I learned not to share,
I Iearned to harbor.
As far back as they may go.
Protect yourself,
Don't look over there.
What, what do you say?
You can't simply roll it back.
Plan, plan now
Plan ahead.
Be prepared.
If every honest word meant more than your next breath
You'd draw it.
Pull it from your belly, in one
long, hard intake.
Slowly, exhale.
Let it out.
This time,
Let go.

This is my five
minute freewrite using prompt share hosted by @mariannewest.

Twitter handle is:
@wandrnrose7

Gab Handle:
@wandrnrose7

Parler Handle:
@wandrnrose7

TsU Handle:
@wandrnrose7

Please add me if you are also on these sites! ❤

Sort:  

So precious
Love that name too
😍

Thank you my dear ❤!

Congratulations dear friend, It's a beautiful baby. Cheers.

Thank you! God has blessed 🙌 🙏.

Nice poem, happy gramma, beautiful baby!

Thank you so much ❤️. My life has been blessed with 3 children, 6 grandchildren and now one great grandbaby. Only my youngest is not married or in a relationship. :) we shall see as the oldest two children are not adding anymore children to their families. I hope you are well

Congratulations old friend! ❤❤❤

Thanks so much! What Joy!!

And a blessing! Thank you for sharing it with us :)