You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "top of the world" ~ a five-minute #freewrite

in Freewriters2 years ago

I love the original a lot, the message and description it carries sends me to a fantasy world of imagination. I had to put myself in place of the girl and imagine what it'd feel like being on top of that world admiring beautiful flowers etc.

The two are nice but If I'm being honest, I love the original. Your writing is lovely.

Sort:  

Thank you 🙂 with the original I didn't quite know what I was doing or where I was going, being a freewrite, but it was meant to be more post-apocalyptic; doing the tidy up allowed me to go a bit more into that! Sadly there are no longer pretty flowers or anything in Chloe's world. 😞

Oh! I totally understand, in her world, nature became as violent as humans. Sad but brilliant.