Freewrite | Broken nose [ENG/ESP] Escritura libre | Nariz rota

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)



📷 by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash.com

      I remember I used to have a very dear friend when I was about five years old or so. She looked just like me: curly hair, green eyes, rosy cheeks, and I loved her. My parents usually took us together for walks in the park, days at the beach, and camping nights in the backyard. She was the only friend I needed, the only one that truly understood me. The nights I was woken up by bad dreams, she would comfort me until I fell back asleep. When I talked to her, she would always listen, staring at me with her caring eyes. And then, she would always say what I needed to hear.

      One day, we had a big fight. I was jealous of her because her eyes were greener than mine, and perhaps she would grow up to be more beautiful than me. Besides that, I was so angry because she had moved all my things around when I was asleep, and then in the morning, I couldn't find any of my toys. I yelled at her until my voice faded out, but I was still angry.

      I grabbed her and tried to smack her head onto one of my bedroom chairs, but she clung to the edge of the table. I pulled and pulled until she finally let go. Then, I pushed her onto the window pane as hard as I could, several times. My mom came rushing to see what all the fuzz was about and found me crying inside the closet, with a big scratch on my left cheek. It turns out the bitch tried to fight back, but there she was, lying on the floor, with her broken nose. Stupid doll.


Thank you, @mariannewest, for another #freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is broken nose. To learn more and take part go here.


image.png




📷 by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash.com

      Recuerdo que solía tener una amiga muy querida cuando tenía unos cinco años. Se parecía a mí: cabello rizado, ojos verdes, mejillas rosadas, y la amaba. Mis padres solían llevarnos juntas a pasear por el parque, días en la playa y noches de campamento en el patio trasero. Ella era la única amiga que necesitaba, la única que realmente me entendía. Las noches que me despertaban pesadillas, ella me consolaba hasta que volvía a quedarme dormida. Cuando hablaba con ella, ella siempre escuchaba, mirándome con sus ojos cariñosos. Y luego, ella siempre decía lo que yo necesitaba escuchar.

      Un día, tuvimos una gran pelea. Estaba celosa de ella porque sus ojos eran más verdes que los míos, y tal vez ella creciera para ser más hermosa que yo. Además de eso, estaba muy enojada porque ella había movido todas mis cosas cuando yo dormía, y luego, por la mañana, no pude encontrar ninguno de mis juguetes. Le grité hasta que mi voz se apagó, pero todavía estaba enojada.

      La agarré y traté de golpear su cabeza contra una de las sillas de mi dormitorio, pero se aferró al borde de la mesa. Tiré y tiré hasta que finalmente se soltó. Luego, la empujé contra el descanso de la ventana tan fuerte como pude, varias veces. Mi mamá vino corriendo para ver de qué se trataba todo ese revuelo y me encontró llorando dentro del armario, con un gran rasguño en la mejilla izquierda. Resulta que la perra trató de defenderse, pero allí estaba, tirada en el suelo, con la nariz rota. Muñeca estúpida.


Gracias, @mariannewest, por otro desafío #freewrite. La sugerencia de hoy es nariz rota. Para aprender más y participar ve aquí.


Banner.jpg

Sort:  

¡No valeeeeeeeeeeee! ¡Qué buen micro-relatoooooooooooo! Me gustó demasiado, eres una genio de los punchs, como cierras esas historias y lo pones a pensar a uno.

¡Magnífico trabajo!

¡Graciaaas! Aprecio mucho tus comentarios 💜 Le voy agarrando el hilo a esto de las micro-historias de terror, me encantan.

Congratulations @zoeanavid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP