Don't fall in love with me - A Poetic Practice

There is a spark in the eyes
Of wonders just like paradise
Imagined blissful sunrise
Cascading light, sugar and spice

Yearning for a brief touch
Let it not be over much
Time is not wasted no rush
Lips to lips as a hush

Skin tingling from finger tip
Moments materialize and eternalise
Tongues dancing on heated lip
Each moment gone but no lies

Long stares into eyes dark
Eternity holding time still
Where it falls to embark
Feeling love will kill

Don't fall in love with me
The broken man you see
With sparks of hope lights free
I weep for you not to fall for me.

break page.png

Thanks for your time

If you enjoy my posts, and would like to support me with more than an upvote, thank you very much, see my links below.


Browse merch here.


Click Image

Geomining to a better future referral link if you decide to support me

Click Image

bitcoin public wallet.png

Click Image

Shameless referral link to space game

image.png
Drop in say hello.

My post favourite, by me.