From despair to repair - A Poetic Practice

Yesterday is a thought away
Where your emotions can go awry
And things fades to the horizon they don't stay
Keeping dark thoughts at bay

Memories all shaded and lucid play
Likes shadows dance kaleidoscope shapes
Intertwined lives twisting through the day
Recorded in the mind like cassette tapes

Replayed over and over
Clips flipping like flashes of light
Images going in and out behind a closed cover
Flushing to black in the dead of night

Calling out your name whispered inside
Heart's beat beating drums barely alive
When two were once one life do abide
Broken apart none do thrive

All in all time do tell
Importance brings wins of change
Of hope and dreams when all becomes well
Deep down we know all is not in vain

Even when limbs are torn apart
Seating hot the sun's embrace you feel pain
All's anew like a clean start

break page.png

Thanks for your time

If you enjoy my posts, and would like to support me with more than an upvote, thank you very much, see my links below.


Browse merch here,

and here.


Click Image

Geomining to a better future referral link if you decide to support me

Click Image

bitcoin public wallet.png

Click Image

Shameless referral link to space game

image.png
Drop in say hello.

My post favourite, by me.



Activate your limitless you.

Sort:  

I love this poem.

All in all, life is beautiful 😊

Thank you, glad you like it

Yesterday is a chance gone, tomorrow is a chance to try again..

That is a good statement. Thank you. I'll keep that closer.