Souls Song - A Poetic Practice

in Blockchain Poets5 months ago

Feels like I am abandoned
Left in the gutter
Nothing to hold to shed a tear
Nothing to get my life back
Into that semblance of life
Do I need to start repeating
Repeating where I belong
Or do I just have to just long
Pathetic existence abound
You left in the dirt
My head all lost... away
There's not a sound coming out
My mouth all dry
Dry like a river
A river of eternal souls
Longing for some touch
Any kind of touch
Don't do me no favours
I'm not here to ask for solace
In fact I don't know why I'm even here
Can I even wonder what life is
Does anything even matter anymore
Gasping for air
Grabbing at nothing but my hair
Struggling to keep above water
Drowning in endless tears
The mask all very clear
Even looking into the eyes
There is nothing to see
But the bright light of life
Telling you there nothing there
Oh I hope I have not drowned in fear
No you are not my seer
All alone I as for you near
I know it will not be me my dear
Goodbye let this be my last cheer
Trying to bring my soul to rise
At a distance can I not keep myself from seeing
All I have not in my hands
Drifting in the winds
To some distant place
Out of reach
Out of time
Please dear God let this be it.

break page.png

Thanks for your time

If you enjoy my posts, and would like to support me with more than an upvote, thank you very much, see my links below.


Browse merch here,

and here.


Click Image

Geomining to a better future referral link if you decide to support me

Click Image

bitcoin public wallet.png

Click Image

Shameless referral link to space game

image.png
Drop in say hello.

My post favourite, by me.



Sort:  
 5 months ago  

You've received an upvote from the Blockchain Poets account. Thank you for submitting your poem to our community!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @akumagai, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.