The depths of the pit does not seem so dark when you are in the middle of it. A Poetic Practice

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

I've just signed my life away, into the abyss to be ruined from the affray, like it never really had a bearing to keep things stable to stay.

I guess its not what life is about, especially when its easy to just both to walk out, time is not part of the equation and no this not me making a pout.

A duck on top of water is all serene, its legs are kicking and screaming so it looks all preen, the casual okays and the calm smooth screen, hides the struggle from the lush green.

Its always a wonder how you this ship stays afloat, when I see holes as big as this boat, taking in water like the paint covering coat, or are we just on an imaginary moat.

My patience is running quite thin, especially when you rubbing it like its a carnal sin, making it all hard for everyone then just shoving it in the bin, because you all thinking you are in for that win.

In seriousness though I am about to just give up, even the constant looking by me is all spilled and about to get a mop, does it ever get easy when you trip and fall flop.

The turmoil inside me is starting to consume, manifesting its ugly head like a bad fume, being inhaled by everyone around me I try to stop it but it's just all doom.

Bleak and ever deep, even the tight grip I know I can never keep, the path to sanity is all so steep, that incessant alarm ringing beep beep beep, fuck it all just burn all this in a heap.

image.png
source

Thanks everyone for reading my poems. I am trying to stop myself from writing these dark, gloomy and moody poems. I really am trying. It's just... shrugs

@noodlypanda tagging you for your input on whether this is a poetic prose. I am not sure. It seems fairly wordy and not feeling or at the very least structuring like prose? I could be wrong of course. Blockchain poets community? What do you think?

break page.png

Thanks for your time

If you enjoy my posts, and would like to support me with more than an upvote, thank you very much, see my links below.


Browse merch here.


Click Image

Geomining to a better future referral link if you decide to support me

Click Image

bitcoin public wallet.png

Click Image

Shameless referral link to space game

image.png
Drop in say hello.

My post favourite, by me.



Sort:  

I love this! @akumagai
The sincere emotions and real thoughts about what occurs in our daily lives are what make a good poem. That provided the strongest motivation for the author to create a poem with such depth and keep the readers interested through to the very end.

Thank you @mell79.

I just wish these emotions turn around into something I would deem bright and sunny. Then again as you say it is probably that strongest motivation I am getting at the moment..

I just wish these emotions turn around into something I would deem bright and sunny.

I must admit that when the weather is sunny and bright, you might feel like doing something other than writing poetry.
As for me, due to my depressions, I began journaling and joining hive. Eventually, I get used to it and write almost exclusively in accordance with my moods. It is very helpful.

Very good prose, thanks for tagging me. Do remember though that you can rhyme to beginning and middle of the words instead of just the end. A lot of songwriters utilize that too.

It's a whole new poetic expression like a morning dew summer air freshen.

Speechless one of the best I've read
the word structure perfectly fit

My patience is running quite thin, especially when you rubbing it like its a carnal sin

Sounds like a rap verse here nice
!ALIVE

@akumagai! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Keep writing the gloom, it lets the rest of us know we aren't alone!

Thanks for the feedback man. Means a lot.