When the day just seems to be... not quite perfect

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

Not a cloud in the sky
Not a bird out to fly
Not a drop falling down
Not a drip on my crown
Not a breeze in the air
Not a mess in my hair
Not a sight for the eyes
Not a word uttering lies
Not a plane going far
Not a sight of any star
Not a thought that is grey
Not a good end of day

20220210_193249.jpg

Sort:  

It always happens buddy, sometimes we plan things and they don't happen but well life goes on, it's a bad day but not a bad day, cheers buddy, very cool image, cheers =)

Thank you, yes the clouds actually gave me some ideas for a poem but my mood took over so...

I like this, it makes one think. Good write.

Thank you.

Short and beautifully written.. I love the rhyme and your choice of words. You did great with this.. Kudos

Thank you David.

You are welcome.

Poet make it be perfect in poem :)

Poetic expression
brings my delusion