Adulthood.

selfiecamera_2024-04-28-11-20-11-833.jpg

Once upon a time,
I wanted to be an adult so badly,
"Work hard now, you rest later,"
Mama told me and yes I began..
To read hard so that I will rest...

Oh, ye Adulthood came,
Lo and behold it swept me off my feet,
Bills to pay here and there,
Early morning wakings and late-night struggles
Just to make ends meet.

I should have been given a manual,
Being an adult was just the beginning of hard work.
If you snooze you lose!

Oh, save me.
From the constant stress of figuring out what to wear and what to eat,
Oh, deliver me from the noise at the bus stops and the chaos of the world.

Oh no,
Sometimes I just want to be alone,
But everyone wants me to mingle.
Save me from the constant shaking of hands and chit-chat.

Oh no,
Can I take a break?
In some situations where you are stuck and don't even know what to do?

Hmmm,
Every decision I make today,
Affects my tomorrow,
Save me, please.
And take me back to when I was so free and unbothered.

I always loved to sing poems about the stars and moon,
But now I find myself singing about love, life, family and some of the silly things that leave scars in my heart.

Nobody told me that some days,
I will cry myself to sleep,
And the sounds I hear are echoes of my voice finding a way out.

Oh, save my soul.
Adulthood isn't funny,
But it is surely a phase we must all pass through,
Regardless I love the sense of responsibility and maturity that comes with it in the end.

At the end of the day,
We shall rise.
Cause we will face it and make it out alive!

Image is mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @amiegeoffrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you.

You're on a roll @amiegeoffrey! Seven posts in seven days - that's what we call commitment. Keep up the good work!

Very nice and beautiful poem that you share with us, usually when we hurt a lot is difficult to reopen and be the same as before but there are beings that in one way or another help us and are there to give that hand friend when we need it, thanks for sharing this great writing ♥

Yeah, that's why we need that one friend who would help us get back up right after a fall, thank you dear friend for the lovely comment.

!LUV

joseitosanchezs, amiegeoffrey sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Adulthood is all bliss till you meet it, then you wish to go back to childhood. Regardless, we are here, we can't go back, we adjust to it and live our lives.

Yeah, we must face it regardless, thank you for stopping by.

This is so true. Oh how I wish I could just wake up 5 or 6 years old again...

Lol, we just have to face it.

Hahaha, let's face the reality of life. All will be well.❤

If you snooze you lose!

Omo. I am telling you! So, don't snooze oo 🤣🤣

From the constant stress of figuring out what to wear and what to eat

Chai. I wanted to cry on Sunday when I was figuring out what to wear. Does this shoe matches the clothes? Is my scarf okay? Ahh. I want to be a child again where things would be decided for me. I am tired oo 😴 😩 🤣
#dreemerforlife

Lmao, it's so stressful my dear, but we just have to keep going, we are in it already and there's no going back.🤔

I wish I was given the manual to study before hand. Adulthood is very demanding. The brain processing many things simultaneously like never before.

#dreemerforlife

It's a tough ride, but we must keep going. Thank you for coming around.

Absolutely gorgeous and Regal.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kei2, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amiegeoffrey and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much dreemer.❤