anarkia cross-posted this post in Blockchain Poets 11 months ago


Look At Me. I'm Naked.

in Black And White11 months ago

photo1687486622.jpeg

I gave my everything, yet it was still not enough.
I tried to fight for something I want, yet I still didn't won.
I shed my skin
Bled for hours
Suffered all of the pain
Only to know that I still lost what I worked hard for.


"Look at me, look at me."
"I'm Naked."
That's what Doja said.
Yet I only get comfortable with my own body inside the dark.
Within the four corners of my room
My own shadows
My own demons lurking in the dusk.


I don't let the people I closely know see it.
Yet I let unknown strangers touch it.
Why?
I don't know either.
Love is complicated. Lust is easy.


I wished I could be
Just be the person who I wrote on this poem.
Strong. Invincible. Proud. Assertive.
Yet here I am again
Weak and dying.

Let me touch the light.
Let me feel it.
Not see it behind.
I want to feel peace. I want to rest.
Let my naked body lay down to rest.






Hello guys! This is my entry for the #monomad challenge! I came across Black And White community's post: MONOMAD - June 22nd. and decided to join the fun! I hope you guys liked my photo and short poem! 😊 Have a nice day, guys! ✨

Sort:  

Beautifully put together, I can feel the desire and desperation at the same time and that's beautifully described. Naked and alone, naked and with a stranger which is better or worse? Depends on the mood, to be honest, but love is where it's at. Good luck!

Thank you so much for the appreciation! 🖤 When one has been through such despair, one can construct a poetry out of it. And that's what I chose to do: to let my readers know how I've felt being in that desperation.

Thank God I have found my love. ❤️ He may be an asshole at times, but he goo.d 🤣

Most of the good ones need to be assholes at times so they can be the cuddle bug the rest of the time, glad you found him.

hahahahahah I agree with this one though. Thanks. I'm happy too.

Beautiful verses, passion and melancholy are felt embracing the naked soul, covered in shadows, a welcoming refuge from untamed gazes.

Thanks for sharing.
Good day

Thanks for that wonderful description! The naked body is so vulnerable and beautiful at the same time.

You're welcome.
Have a nice day!

Love is complicated. Lust is easy.

There is so much truth in this line. Lust is indeed easy, I've been there. Lovely lines of poetry 💜

I totally agree with this line as well. Some of us prefer the side of lust because it's easier and we don't have to deal with that much stress.

Thank you so much for the appreciation! 💗

Congratulations @anarkia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP