Sort:  

Here's another one, which my older sister remembers, but I do not. Tales of the Riverbank, sometimes called Hammy Hamster and Once Upon a Hamster for the Canadian version, is a British children's television show developed from a Canadian pilot. Great messages about racism, subtle, but effective. Why isn't this show as well known as Sesame Street?

And a youtube commenter summed it up better than I could:
Bruce Beatlefan - 9 years ago

The quintessential Ray Thomas song: childlike in its utter lack of self-consciousness, simple, fanciful, sometimes silly, and musically irresistible. Ray concocts a song from a nature walk, turning woodland creatures into a menagerie of musical polyphony, from bees buzzing in harmony to a mouse playing a daffodil (?) . Justin recalls how he failed to play his guitar part with "only one string"--it required two! Also features perhaps the most melodic and prominent bass part ever from John Lodge.

That's how your poem makes me feel, too. :)

Oh wow, I'm glad I could invoke such a feeling.