Joyful journeying back into the land of haiku-ish like writing

They said
write about joy,
so I am.

Now I ponder:
"What is joy?"
An emotion.

Emotion is
'energy in motion';
so joy is motion.

I feel joy
when I am in motion;
moving.

Movement,
like dancing and running,
so often bring me joy.

Joy,
akin to happiness,
not always felt by adults.

Joy,
clearly seen on the faces of
tiny humans.

Children, nay,
humans innately know
how to express joy.

Joy is squashed by
other humans who have lost
their own joy long ago.

Joy,
the birthright
of all humans.


This was my joyful exploration of what wanted to come out of me, in poetry-like fashion, as I pondered the word 'joy'.

What brings you joy? I'd love to know!

I realise I didn't even really answer that question properly, which was the main aim of this week's prompt in the Blockchain Poets.

But you know what? I just realised I already wrote a post about one of the key things that consistently brings me joy. Want to read it? Hmmm, where is it? Oh! Here it is.


This post was written on Day 28 of Hive Blog Posting Month while on holiday in Wellington, New Zealand. I was feeling pretty joyful surrounded by all those flowers in the Auckland Domain Wintergarden. Lucky my partner, Brad, was there to capture it 😉

Sort:  

I love the repetition and looping in this, like bubbles and waves of joy!

Ah! I love this comment! Thanks, you 😊

!ALIVE !CTP



Has sido curado por @visual.alive, cuenta curadora del token ALIVE del proyecto @visualblock / You have been curated by @visual.alive, curator account of the ALIVE token of the @visualblock project.
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

@consciouscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @visual.alive. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Food and money bring me joy. Hehe

Hehe !LOL

Why did the visually impaired man fall into a well?
He couldn't see that well!

Credit: reddit
@amiegeoffrey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

!LOL
!LUV
!ALIVE

@consciouscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Me and my mates are in a band called Duvet.
We're a cover band.

Credit: reddit
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/8)