A poem - Seek true love in God, not men.

So, last night I cried my self to sleep, because I felt sorry for myself, as a result of always being the seeker of attention from the opposite sex, and not the seeked.

Bible-Verses-About-God’s-Love.jpg
Photo Source
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.hearthymn.com/encouraging-bible-verses-about-gods-love.html/amp

It takes a little to impress me/
And much less to depress me/
hollow in my chest, feels gruesomly empty/
Ran after man but man uses to misuse and abuse me/
It is simple and plain, I voluntarily cause this pain/
No resentment or anger/
I look into the mirror, to the source of my aches/
Guard your heart, like a knighted defender/
So, I run to my refuge, the Lord my keeper/
My shelter, who covers me with splendor/
My redeemer who can never hurt or desert me/
I am not worthy for He never let me down, but everyday I make him frown/
A fool I am, who sidesteps everlasting love for temporary and futile love/
Who foregoes love which can never compel, for love which is conditional/
The ideal man is here, but the fight for her is dire/
And honestly, I am so tired/
I am running to God/
No resentment or anger/
Though my spirit is in discord/
No resentment or anger, for my Lord's payment was pricesless, and I was made for His work, so I have worth/

Sort:  

It is simple and plain, I voluntarily cause this pain/
No resentment or anger/
I look into the mirror, to the source of my aches/
Guard your heart, like a knighted defender/

Yes, do guard your heart... until you find a person worthy of it. If they are acting shady, they don't deserve to be with you.

Sometimes it is better not to seek love, but let it find you. One day that special someone will do just that. Have faith.

Have a good day/evening. 😀

Very nice poem I loved reading it and I totally agree with you, God's love for us is eternal, simply beautiful, thank you ♥