Fighter

Life comes with a never ending amount of ups and downs and I know personally that Ive faced some pretty hard times that have tested my will and desire to keep moving forward but It always got better when least expected because of the ones I had in my corner and thats who I wrote this for, even though they may not have known in the moment they guided me when I seemed more lost than ever and I thank everyone of them who have been there when I needed them...

hope that you enjoy, and thank you

91515177_1480252795468724_8396486237036216320_n.jpg

It seems like through my life I've fucked up every way under the sun,
Been drug through the mud fucked myself fought back and won,
I've disappointed many and I'm sure I've even impressed a few,
Bent over backward for some but I had my moments where I was rescued too,
Dont claim to be perfect though at times I seem so arrogant,
To the ones who've had my back I cherrish every moment spent,
Lifes a work in progress now it's time to cross some t's and dot some i's,
Some mistakes cant be mended but still to those I've hurt I apologize,
Shout out to my distant family not just uncles inlaws and my cousins,
But to everyone that was there when everyone else just wasn't,
Shit happens and I'll be the first to admit sometimes we make life harder for ourself,
Its whether or not we recognize or take for granted the power of help,
Seek and you'll find a new design just give it time you too can heal,
If it's dark then be the light dont be the fear be the fight cause I know the struggles real,
My hearts been heavy but everyday it gets a little lighter,
Cause the people that have been in my corner helped to make me a fighter!

corporate_linkedin_banner_.png

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @crypt0sph3ryst.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

If it's dark then be the light dont be the fear be the fight

Yes. We have to do

If it's dark then be the light dont be the fear be the fight cause I know the struggles real

You've said it all.. Thanks for sharing this..