I Wonder If You Think About Me...

I wonder if you think about me...
Missing who we use to be,
Sitting there with just your t-shirt on,
Do you cry wondering where we went wrong,
When you're trying to sleep at night,
Do you ever wish I was holding you tight,
Early morning and the coffees brewing,
Do you ever think of what I'm doing,
Up at the park with the kids,
Do you wish we could fix what we did,
Watching the TV with no sound,
Do you wish I was still around,
When its dinner and you're making food,
Do you make a plate for "my dude",
When you're in the car & our song starts to play,
Do you have to wipe the tears away,
When you're alone nothing to do at all,
Do you grab your phone hoping I would call,
When the storm rolls in and it starts to rain,
Do you wish it would wash away the pain,
When the day is gone and comes the moon,
Do you pray that you will see me soon,
When the news is on and its all bad,
Do you think of all the plans we had,

Cause I do, yes... I do think about you,
With everything that I do... ... ...

When the dusk rolls into the dawn,
Counting every second that you been gone,
When I have to force myself to try to eat,
Playing all our songs on repeat,
When the thunder roared in the pouring rain,
I was on my knees screaming your name,
Praying you would just pick up the phone,
Call me and say to just come home,
Baby all I do is think about you,
Thinking how to fix what we went thru,
Wishing I could feel those gorilla toes,
Missing your laugh and little rat nose,
Just hoping when the stars align,
They'll give a sign that youre still mine,
Tired of drowning in this sorrow,
Hoping to hear your voice before tomorrow... ...

So...

If you do think of me its ok to feel,
What we had was real dont want time to heal,
We can't take back our yesterday's,
But I know we can make better days,
Hoping Spirit don't let love die,
Simply meant to be just you and I,
Oh I wonder if you think about me...
Missing who we used to be,
Cause I do think about you...
With everything I do.e565745ca94820c2949f7b61190278c3.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful poem, I loved it, sometimes we always wonder that, I was very struck by the image you used, thanks for sharing.

We can't take back our yesterday's,
But I know we can make better days,

!LUV send you !PIZZA

@penyaircyber(1/5) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@penyaircyber(1/5) tipped @crypt0sph3ryst (x1)

Join us in Discord!